Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

SOLVED
Reply
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 1 of 14
(1,365 Views)

My primary computer is running Windows 7 (x64) SP1.  My primary browser is Internet Explorer 10.  If I navigate to the TV guide in the My Verizon 3.0 website it looks like this:

 

 

ScreenShot001.jpg

 

If I use Firefox the TV programming is displayed properly.  Might anyone have an idea why IE 10 behaves this way?

 

Any ideas will be appreciated. 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 12 of 14
(777 Views)

TNS_2....

 

Thanks for the reply.

 

Yes, I've specifically tried all those steps and none helped.  However, this morning when I started at myverizon.com, or www22.verizon.com/, I was re-drected to http://entertainment.verizon.com/  .  I'd never seen that link before.  When  I navigated to the TV listings from that home page guess what...they worked!  And in both IE 10 and Firefox and with no other changes to my system.

 

I'm going to keep my fingers crossed that the problem doesn't re-surface, but for now I'm considering that Verizon made a change to the website that has propagated to the server I connect to and that the problem is solved.

 

 

PJL....

 

I misunderstood your last suggestion and didn't get to try it before the problem seems to have solved itself.   Thanks again for your ideas in any case.

 

Regards

 

--eljefe

View solution in original post

13 REPLIES 13
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 2 of 14
(1,359 Views)

@eljefe wrote:

My primary computer is running Windows 7 (x64) SP1.  My primary browser is Internet Explorer 10.  If I navigate to the TV guide in the My Verizon 3.0 website it looks like this:

 

 

ScreenShot001.jpg

 

If I use Firefox the TV programming is displayed properly.  Might anyone have an idea why IE 10 behaves this way?

 

Any ideas will be appreciated. 

 


I'm using IE 10 with 64-bit Windows (8 and 7) and it works fine.  I'm presuming you've installed 64-bit Flash, right?

Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 3 of 14
(1,347 Views)

Yep.  Flash version is 11,7,700,202 and when installing any Flash update the Adobe download site recognizes I'm running:  Your system: Windows 64-bit , English, MSIE

 

Thanks for the reply, and if only it were that easy.

 

Any other thoughts?

Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 4 of 14
(1,297 Views)

@eljefe wrote:

Yep.  Flash version is 11,7,700,202 and when installing any Flash update the Adobe download site recognizes I'm running:  Your system: Windows 64-bit , English, MSIE

 

Thanks for the reply, and if only it were that easy.

 

Any other thoughts?


That's the version of Flash that I have.  You might check your scripting settings in IE to make sure they're not blocking it.  It just occured to me that this may be a Java script, so make sure the plugin is loading and enabled.  I have two:  Java Plug-in SV Helper and Java Plug-in 2 SV Helper (both version 7.0.21011). 

Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 5 of 14
(1,294 Views)

Update:  This morning I'm having the same problem with Firefox, except in the window where the TV programming should be it says "We are unable to process your request.  Please try again later."

 

Smiley Frustrated

Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 6 of 14
(1,287 Views)

@eljefe wrote:

Update:  This morning I'm having the same problem with Firefox, except in the window where the TV programming should be it says "We are unable to process your request.  Please try again later."

 

Smiley Frustrated


I just tried the site and it worked fine for me.  Sorry, but I don't have any other suggestions other than what I just posted earlier this morning.

Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 7 of 14
(1,275 Views)

Ok. 

 

FWIW, I just tried a Win 7 Home (x64) SP1 laptop, and a Win XP SP3 machine with IE 8, and got the same negative results.

 

For now I'll just have to live with the guide in my iPhone (which works), or the IMG when watching TV. 

 

Thanks for the answer anyway.

Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 8 of 14
(1,265 Views)

@eljefe wrote:

Ok. 

 

FWIW, I just tried a Win 7 Home (x64) SP1 laptop, and a Win XP SP3 machine with IE 8, and got the same negative results.

 

For now I'll just have to live with the guide in my iPhone (which works), or the IMG when watching TV. 

 

Thanks for the answer anyway.


One last thing to try.  Create a brand new profile in Windows (other than the ones you're using) and then see if it occurs there.

Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,217
Registered: ‎12-14-2009

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 9 of 14
(1,253 Views)

By a brand new profile I assume you mean a new sub account.  I tried that, signed in with new account, and no difference.

Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 4,437
Registered: ‎12-16-2012

Re: TV Guide doesn't display in IE 10....

Message 10 of 14
(1,212 Views)

Works fine for me.

 

A few possibilities.

 

  • Need to run in compatibility mode (some other features of Verizon's sites have needed this in the past)
  • need to turn off tracking protection
  • need to check security add-ons
  • need to allow cookies
  • need to flush cache
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.