×

Switch Account

TV Says No Signal

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor MWOO
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-22-2019
Message 11 of 17
(836 Views)

I am having the exact same issue with a recently purchased HISENSE TV. Funny thing is it worked fine for a few months and then wireless box quit working on it yet works fine on other LG TV

Highlighted
Silver Contributor V Silver Contributor V
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 501
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
Message 12 of 17
(810 Views)

Are both TVs 4K? Did you try the working HDMI cable and box on the non-working TV? Is there a 4K setting on the input menu on the TV? Have you tried a working TV in the same location as the non-working tv, or the other way around?


@MWOO wrote:

I am having the exact same issue with a recently purchased HISENSE TV. Funny thing is it worked fine for a few months and then wireless box quit working on it yet works fine on other LG TV


 

Highlighted
Contributor felicityt4
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-05-2019
Message 13 of 17
(708 Views)

The issue to resolve the problem is go to tv menus. Then go to input setting.  Click on hdmi port mini is connected . Click down to  Full UHD color and turn it on. That will recognize the verizon mini box 

Highlighted
Contributor Edm1
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2019
Message 14 of 17
(661 Views)

My Vizio is two years old. I can not play Netflix and YouTube through the TV no problem. I can stream Netflix and YouTube to the TV and also to Chromecast plugged into the AVR with no signal issue. I think it’s on the Verizon side. 

Highlighted
Contributor Edm1
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-13-2019
Message 15 of 17
(660 Views)

I meant I can play Netflix and YouTube no problem 

Highlighted
Contributor Zad
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-12-2019
Message 16 of 17
(480 Views)

Hi

i just bought a new Samsung series 8 UHTV and have a similar issue. Everything works find with my old Samsung but with the new one, only works using the mini box using WiFi. If I use either the main set top box or mini box using the coaxial cable, the tv will not be able to find source. of course Fios blames Samsung and Samsung blaming Fios. 
Any advice?

Highlighted
Contributor Didjit01
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-04-2018
Message 17 of 17
(279 Views)

I had the same issue with a cheap SuperSonic TV.  The two wouldn't connect unless I rebooted the mini.  But if I turned the TV off and back on I'd have to reboot the mini again.

 

The solution for me was to change the mini's output from 1080p to 1080i.

 

That's it!  Hope it helps someone out there.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.