×

Switch Account

Unable to watch live tv in Fios TV app on some channels

Unable to watch live tv in Fios TV app on some channels

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor Jennifer1162
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎05-08-2018
Message 1 of 64
(11,193 Views)

A number of channels will not allow us to watch live tv through the Fios TV app.  Several channels have the following error message:  “This channel is only available to watch live when connected to your Fios Wi-Fi router”.  We are at home on our home network.  Channels with this problem include CBS, WETA, Telemundo, MPT, WGN, ABC.

 

Help would be appreciated.  Tech support chat through Twitter claims streaming live tv is only available with enhanced DVR service.  We don’t think this is correct.

63 REPLIES 63
Contributor chBisme
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-22-2018
Message 2 of 64
(11,100 Views)

Same problem here. Just downloaded new FIOS TV app on iPhone 8 Plus, and same prob and same message. Also, I DO HAVE Fios Enhanced, yet problem is same.  Annoying. Seems to think I’m Out-of-Home, but I'm home and on my Fios Wi-Fi router's network. Help!

Contributor Jon1001
Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-06-2015
Message 3 of 64
(11,057 Views)

Same problem.  Maybe it’s because I have a Fios extender router (but I don’t so as relocating to the primary Fios router doesn’t seem to make any difference), or because I changed the WiFi network names.  

Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,581
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 4 of 64
(11,046 Views)

Try using in app help feature to report issue.

I know that Quantum hardware gives more streaming options within app that legacy STBs


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor Notsa64
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-29-2018
Message 5 of 64
(10,931 Views)

Instead of using the “watch now” feature try using “TV listings” and to the far right check the filters and make sure  “subscribed” and “watch now” are selected. It worked for me

Contributor chBisme
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-22-2018
Message 6 of 64
(10,651 Views)

So, there's still no help on this. I see numerous people are having this problem, both here in this forum as well as in reviews logged about this app on the App Store (Mac). The only reply I've gotten about this was from a support ticket I submitted two weeks ago within the Fios TV App's support page itself was a curt "Just be patient." No other explanation, nor a friendly hint that they are working on fixing this glitch in the app. Not exactly a consumer friendly response. I return time to time to my support ticket there and there's nothing. Not a word. Just to repeat: The app insists I am out of home and not on my home FIOS TV wi-fi network, even though I am definitely on it. I am paying for FIOS Quantum Enhanced service, so I am entitled to my channels. 

Contributor mendiratta
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-15-2016
Message 7 of 64
(10,498 Views)

Since this morning my fios tv app on my iPad is missing some channels. The error message states OUT-OF-HOME Connect to home WiFi for all channels, problem is I am connected to home WiFi. I have rebooted Verizon modem, deleted and reloaded the fios tv app with no effect. My iPad has iOS 11.4 and fios tv app is 1.0. Anyone having similar problem, any solution or suggestion? Appreciate any input.

Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,581
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 8 of 64
(10,484 Views)

I had seen it on android. An update fixed it.

Use the in app trouble reporting feature to issue a ticket and see what you get for response.


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
Contributor EileenN
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-06-2013
Message 9 of 64
(10,469 Views)

Fios app doesn't recognize my home network. What the heck is going on, I put the brand new app on my phone from the App Store it says the same thing. Verizon can't find the problem! What is error 1027 is anyone else having this issue with iPhone 6x or iPads???

Platinum Contributor II Platinum Contributor II
Platinum Contributor II
Posts: 7,581
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 10 of 64
(10,436 Views)

I had a similar issue on android. An update corrected issue.

Did you report via the app?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.