Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get gifts fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same-day delivery.

Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2009

Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 1 of 7
(22,773 Views)

Has anyone had any luck with a remote control programming code for a Viore HD TV using FIOS?  We got the code in the book but it doesn't work.  Before I tackle the search method, just thought I'd check to see if anyone else has found the code yet.  Any help would be appreciated!  By the way, we LOVE the Viore HD TV (32 inch).  It was my daughter's Christmas present and it's awesome in her bedroom.  Great picture and sound and PRICE!!

6 REPLIES 6
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-15-2009

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 2 of 7
(21,732 Views)

Im still searching for a code for this tv also.  Did you find a solution?

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 3 of 7
(21,744 Views)

I assume you have tried the 3252 code. You might also try the codes for Akai, which I understand makes the Viore brand:

 

Akai: 0057, 0087, 0699, 0729, 0839, 3002, 3182, 3219, 3247, 3248

 

Those are the only codes I can suggest, I have no experience with this brand.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
QIP6416, IMG 1.6.2, Build 08.58
Keller, TX 76248

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-25-2009

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 4 of 7
(20,835 Views)

None of these codes worked.  I got the Viore HDTV for Christmas this year... still no code from Verizon it looks like.

 

Time to do the two remote dance!

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-26-2009

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 5 of 7
(20,782 Views)

Hey guys / gals...  I - also - got a VIORE HD TV for my guest room / office, so I am looking for USABLE CODES!  I hope we find one, soon.  Even if all I can do is adjust the volume, I'll be ok.  lol

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-26-2009

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 6 of 7
(20,781 Views)

I appreciate the listing of these numbers, but none worked for my VIORE.

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: Viore HD TV Programming Code for Remote Control

Message 7 of 7
(20,744 Views)

I did some googling, and one guy said he called viore directly and they said they don't have any codes for non viore remote controls.   so if you went through the manual remote control programming found in your manual, or you tried both the akai and the viore codes, and none of them worked you might then be at a cross roads where you have to make a decision.  

 

1.  live with using two remotes, 1 to turn on and off the viore, and a 2nd one to control fios.

 

or

 

2.  buy a different remote control like a harmony or  Unifier 100 or URC-100, and have it control the fios and the viore.

 

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.