Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Reply
ellis6
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009

Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 1 of 59
(81,153 Views)
None of the three codes (0891, 0912, 1783) work to program the Verizon remote control (Phillips RC1445301/00B) for our Vizio TV.  I also tried the 9-2-2 method, pressing fast forward over 300 times to be sure I went through all of the 200 possible codes and that didn't work either.  Has anyone here been able to program their Phillips remote with a Vizio TV? 
58 REPLIES 58
prisaz
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,820
Registered: ‎08-23-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 2 of 59
(80,985 Views)

@ellis6 wrote:
None of the three codes (0891, 0912, 1783) work to program the Verizon remote control (Phillips RC1445301/00B) for our Vizio TV.  I also tried the 9-2-2 method, pressing fast forward over 300 times to be sure I went through all of the 200 possible codes and that didn't work either.  Has anyone here been able to program their Phillips remote with a Vizio TV? 

 

I know you probably have. But have you looked here for possible updated info?

http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSTV/Remote+Controls/SetUp/SetUp.htm

Message Edited by prisaz on 02-08-2009 08:48 AM
AlanLinde
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 3 of 59
(80,978 Views)

Ellis6:

   I had a similar problem with a fios remote (I don't know who makes it) in that the 3 codes you mention didn't work. I was successful with the scan approach. I've just noticed in the back of my manual for the tv set (vizio sv470xvt) there are additional (3 digit) codes liste: 000, 047, 050, 067, 329, 331, 339. My fios remote connected very quickly on the search mode so now I suspect it used the 000 code. I've only just seen these extra numbers & haven't yet tried any of them manually. One annoying thing with my setup is that the mute button (on fios remote) doesn't work on the set, just the vol+ vol-.

 

Alan

 

 

AlanLinde
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 4 of 59
(80,972 Views)

Ellis6:

 

 Also I should point out that I screwed up several times with the 300 click option. I missed 1 or more of the 'set-up' clicks & wasn't doing what I thought I was. Read the instructions very carefully (at least better then I did!) and make sure the indicator lights flash correctly. In my case that didn't always happen immediately; the remote had to think for a second or more before the confirming light flashes; maybe if you go too fast you won't be executing the procedure correctly?

 

alan

 

ellis6
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 5 of 59
(80,971 Views)
@ prisaz:  Thanks for the reply.  Yes, that is where I started. 
ellis6
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 6 of 59
(80,965 Views)

@ Alan:  I did go through the codes pretty quickly!  Maybe I'll try again going a bit more slowly.  However, one thing I noticed that made me think the 9-2-2 method wasn't working right is that every time I pushed the fast forward button, the STB button would flash.  I would think that since I am supposed to be sending a signal to the TV that the TV button would blink. 

 

As for the codes in the Vizio manual, I don't see how a 3 digit code would work on the Verizon remote because it is looking for a 4 digit code.  But, I'll try those, too, and see what happens. 

AlanLinde
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 7 of 59
(80,960 Views)

Ellis:

 

A flashing stb button as you cycle thru the codes is exactly what I had when I missed a button press (or got the wrong one). If you do it correctly the tv button will flash. What I think I confused was the left arrow (in my case to be pressed after the 9-2-2 code entry); it should have been the 'continue' top half of the pause/continue button not the right arrow on the wheel.

 

good luck ... alan

 

AlanLinde
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 8 of 59
(80,961 Views)

Ellis:

 

Also maybe you have to prefix those 3 digit numbers with a zero? Let me know how it goes please.

 

alan

 

ellis6
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 9 of 59
(80,951 Views)
Thanks again for taking the time to offer these tips, Alan, but unfortunately none of them worked either.  I was using the top half of the play/pause button, and when I hit that, all four device buttons blinked.  Then when I hit the fast forward button, only the STB button blinks.  When I tried the Vizio codes you listed, with a preceeding 0, all four device buttons blinked instead of just the TV button.  I guess that indicates an invalid code??  Who knows....
AlanLinde
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎12-29-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 10 of 59
(80,940 Views)

Ellis:

I guess the 3 digit codes don't work because, since I found them in the manual for my Vizeo set, they are for the Vizeo remote. But please check that when you use the 9-2-2 search method that the tv light blinks each time you press the 'next code' key. If not, then I suspect you haven't got the setup sequence of key presses correct. And in my case, after it got the correct code, I had to reprogram the power key to turn on/off both tv &  box (finding the tv code set it to tv on/off only).

 

Best ... Alan

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.