Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Reply
fmor0033
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 21 of 59
(18,339 Views)

i tried the find route and it worked for me...the first time i tried i messed up by not pressing the Play button.  found it very quickly when i got it right.

 

 

 

-----------------------------------------

www.spunkhosting.com

 

soulski
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-05-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 22 of 59
(18,320 Views)
0057 works
golfdude
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-13-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 23 of 59
(18,274 Views)
Does the mute button work with 0057?  It does with 1292.
SteveP
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 94
Registered: ‎04-06-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 24 of 59
(18,210 Views)

I have a Vizio 22-VOLF which I absolutely love. I think it is the first 22" LCD to support 1080p. the 0057 code works for mine but the mute button does not work. None of the other codes work for this model TV. Any other options?

 

Steve

golfdude
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 41
Registered: ‎02-13-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 25 of 59
(18,194 Views)
Try the samsung codes.
Zipper
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-14-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 26 of 59
(18,074 Views)

Today, 4/14/09, I bought a Vizio VO22L LCD TV.  The 3 codes for the FIOS remote didn't work.

I used the 'find' method.  The 2nd entry worked.  Except the mute did not work.  Did not work with the 0057, either.

But, the 1292 worked.  Thanks to  those who found the right no.

The Zipper!

DzWR
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎03-13-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 27 of 59
(18,099 Views)
Np, glad it worked.
.,.
jmcohen23
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 280
Registered: ‎01-30-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 28 of 59
(18,082 Views)
0057 and 1292 both work (mute only works with 1292)
You've got to be very careful if you don't know where you're going, because you might not get there. --Yogi Berra
Zipper1
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-17-2009

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 29 of 59
(17,948 Views)

I replied before, about the remote for a Vizio TV.

I contacted Verizon, they have added 2 more codes for Vizio.

 

1292 which we already know, works.  Also, 0205, it works, too.

But, neither code operates my A/V button, for changing input source.

Cable, DVD, HDMI, etc.

Guess you can't have everything on on control.

 

Zipper

 

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 30 of 59
(17,944 Views)

@Zipper1 wrote:

But, neither code operates my A/V button, for changing input source.

Cable, DVD, HDMI, etc.

 

 

Zipper

 


I have a Sony TV so no direct knowledge about yours, but I have to hit the TV button on the remote before it will change the TV input. Are you doing that?just a thought....

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
IMG 1.6.2, Build 08.58
Keller, TX 76248

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.