Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Reply
RGF
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-05-2011

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 51 of 59
(21,340 Views)

Thank you for the code 1292. I used it with my Verizon Fios remote for my new VIZIO M420VT. I like the WEB page provided for support too. Cheers!

darnnells
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2011

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 52 of 59
(20,758 Views)

Thank GOD for Google.  I was using the codes in the help topic but they never worked. Thanks for sharing the 0057 code. It works!!!!!!

darnnells
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2011

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 53 of 59
(20,757 Views)

By Gosh, Golly. That did it. 1292 makes the mute and volume control works. Thanks everyone!Smiley Very Happy

daglaze
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-17-2011

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 54 of 59
(20,199 Views)

Samsung code 0205 works well with two of my Vizios. This code also got the PIP working with the remote. You may also want to try all the vizio and Samsung codes to see which one works best.

scotlef
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 55 of 59
(19,470 Views)

For my E422VA the code 424 worked for mute, volume and tv input.

MQ
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-04-2012

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 56 of 59
(19,179 Views)
I have same problem with our new vizio tv. Were you able to figure out the right vizio code?
pureflusher
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-23-2013

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 57 of 59
(15,794 Views)

0057 worked for me!!

rojustic
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-19-2014

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 58 of 59
(13,899 Views)

For anyone reading this far I succeeded in programming the FIOS remote (P265v3 RC) to support my Vizio TV (E601i-A3).  The default way to program the remote (put in program mode and scan until TV turns off) worked for channel up/down and mute but not for input selection (aka A/V).   Mute works but TV input source won’t.  I succeed via this manual for the remote and used Vizio code 424

https://www.verizon.com/cs/groups/public/documents/onecmsresource/p265usermanualmarch_e48a.pdf

 

In case the manual isn't available:

Press OK and “zero”, enter 424, channel up (turns off tv), turn on tv, press OK

Done and mute and AV should work now

 

 

 

 

wally222
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2015

Re: Vizio TV Codes for Remote

Message 59 of 59
(6,483 Views)

It worked !!!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS !!!

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.