Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Volume and TV Power not working

Reply
Bsteeves
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎09-25-2012

Volume and TV Power not working

Message 1 of 6
(3,885 Views)

When I had my FIOS Internet and TV installed the tech programmed all of the remotes.  My main STB w/ DVR in my living room is setup with a VIZIO TV.  The volume and tv power can no longer be controlled via the remote.  I am not sure why it would stop working out of the blue but it has. 

 

I have tried all the various programming measures w/ various codes and nothing seems to work.  Any suggestions?  

 

Please note my ONT had to be replaced recently due to technical difficulties but the remote stopped working prior to the new installation. 

5 REPLIES 5
Anthony_VZ
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,216
Registered: ‎02-24-2011

Re: Volume and TV Power not working

Message 2 of 6
(3,823 Views)

The replacing of the ONT has nothing to do with the remote controlling the TV's volume or power. It got unprogrammed to the TV. Please follow the directions and even try the code search function found at http://bit.ly/pNIM87 . If further assistance is required, please reply back and we can step you through the remote programming process.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

6106534846
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2013

Re: Volume and TV Power not working

Message 3 of 6
(3,528 Views)

volume control/power control out. changed batteries etc. why can't I speak to a human ????  Very, very sad coustomer support. No direct service.

6106534846
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-07-2013

Re: Volume and TV Power not working

Message 4 of 6
(3,526 Views)

please send date of possible repair.   Thanks.

Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: Volume and TV Power not working

Message 5 of 6
(3,515 Views)

I don't think they send technicians to program your remote for you, so you may want to follow the instructions in the link, or call in for them to read them to you, and walk you through it.

 

 

The Verizon Troubleshooter can help you setup your Verizon provided Remote Control.

First, let's find out exactly what remote you have. Click anywhere on your remote to select it. 
To get an enlarged view of your remote, click on the  icon.

The Philips RC 1445301 is virtually identical to this remote. If you know you have the RC 1445301, just select this remote.
me88
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎03-05-2013

Re: Volume and TV Power not working

Message 6 of 6
(3,491 Views)

programming remote doesnt work, i have done that also for sooo many times that i just simple went to the old mode... doin it directly form the box... NO LIKE IT!

and they doesnt send tech for that bc is not that complicated

 



How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title