Web DVR Error

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-30-2009

Web DVR Error

Message 1 of 10
(7,195 Views)

I had to get a new multi room dvr after the old one was defective...the new one works now but i get an error in web dvr saying attention cannot find data from the box or something to that effect...i remeber when i first signed up for web dvr it said allow 24-48 hrs to work...ive had new dvr since this morning....is is going to be automaticaly updated and start working within the 48hrs timeframe??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎10-01-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 2 of 10
(7,170 Views)

it may take the site 24 to 48 to update, just to be safe go to the menu and then settings, select web dvr and make sure you have it active.  If it does not start working contact tech support.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎10-01-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 2 of 10
(7,171 Views)

it may take the site 24 to 48 to update, just to be safe go to the menu and then settings, select web dvr and make sure you have it active.  If it does not start working contact tech support.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-30-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 3 of 10
(7,128 Views)

ok...quick question....my multi room dvr shows 21db on oob and all other boxes are 20db...are these specs in range?...everything else says successful except remote dvr which says "not applicable"

 

also my multi room dvr box the qip 6416 which is a replacement from my first box which was defective, will not FF somemtimes at all...i have to unplug and plug back in to be able to FF again...is this a known issue?...its getting a little ridiculous as i have had to call them everyday since my install with a new problem...now yesterday my internet was practically down the whole day seems from searching a main backbone around NYC went down

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎10-01-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 4 of 10
(7,117 Views)

as long as those numbers are above 19 they should be good, you may want to reset your router and then unplug and replug all of the boxes one by one, once all of the boxes have the guide check the oob ratio and make sure it is above 19.  If the dvr keeps having issues try another remote first, and if you have the same problem there call into tech support, you may need a new box if that keeps happening.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-30-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 5 of 10
(7,113 Views)

k thx will try that

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-30-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 6 of 10
(7,103 Views)

all boxes show 21db...im still having some trouble with the 6416 multi room though...it is noticably slower than the qip 7100 hd boxes...is this normal for it to be a little slower than those boxes? like when scrolling channels all 7100 boxes can go really fast then when i stop they stop...on the 6416 after i stop it keeps going for a while and just more little things like that

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎10-01-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 7 of 10
(7,099 Views)

found this out recently the 7xxx series have twice the memory so the guide and a few things work faster on them.  the 6416 is a little slower but should not be big enough of an issue though.  If you keep having issues with the fast forward though that may be something to call in about.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-30-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 8 of 10
(7,090 Views)

well im going to have to get a third box now...it keeps freezing on me like the last one...now when this one freezes all the lights on the box go out...and if it does work and turn on half the time theres no sound...this is getting ridiculous...when i call for a new box will they send me a 7216 if i ask for it seeing how ive had no luck with the 6xxxx...im also going to try and get the dvr for 6months free or sumthing cuz this is riduculous

Highlighted
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 497
Registered: ‎05-21-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 9 of 10
(7,087 Views)

it is luck of the draw... you will get what is in stock from the warehouse that day.... no way to specify

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bob Robertson - Lighter Klepto - I steal lighters, not bandwith
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-30-2009

Re: Web DVR Error

Message 10 of 10
(7,062 Views)

k tech support ran me thu bunch of diagnostics...they said the oob was right on fringe of being to low hovering between 20.7 and 21.3 and in-band SNR at 37ish was almost too high but still in spec...multi room is working fine again hopefully it stays that way so they dont have to send a tech out

 

thx for quick replies guys...web dvr just started working again too:)

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.