Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Web based program recording does not identify the names of the recordings

Reply
dogbrain
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

Web based program recording does not identify the names of the recordings

Message 1 of 8
(4,080 Views)

Web based program recording used to occasionally identify a recording as a "manual recording".

 

It now appears to "always" identify a recording request as a "manual recording", while series manager recordings are identified by name. An individual "manual recording" can be expanded to identify the title name, but only one "manual recording" at a time

 

Is anyone else seeing this?

 

Does anyone at Verizon know if this is by design?

 

verizon manual recording capture.jpg

 

George

7 REPLIES 7
Branch
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-30-2016

Re: Web based program recording does not identify the names of the recordings

Message 2 of 8
(4,022 Views)

It's by design that manual recordings are listed simply as "manual recordings".

 

It sounds like a bug though, that episodes are showing up like that.

dogbrain
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

bug in web based programming

Message 3 of 8
(4,004 Views)

The post":

  Web based program recording does not identify the names of the recordings"

is now demonstrating that both individual programs and series programs suffer the same issue - the program name is not identified as shown in the following screenshot:

 

fios web programming bug 4_5_2016.jpg

George

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: bug in web based programming

Message 4 of 8
(3,966 Views)

I am not seeing this issue. All of my recordings show by name.

Both those that are done by series and even one done via web page.

What model DVR do you have?

Do you see the same via FiOS app?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
dogbrain
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

Re: bug in web based programming

Message 5 of 8
(3,950 Views)

 I have an HD set top box and Quantum service with a single TV.

 

I do 99% of my programming from the web via my Verizon login.

 

I do not have the FIOS app..

 

Programming from the remote control properly identifies the program with name.

 

If my memory is accurate, the only "manual recording" I see on the DVR screens is via web based programming.

CRobGauth
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,969
Registered: ‎11-04-2008

Re: bug in web based programming

Message 6 of 8
(3,932 Views)

 So you have a 72XX model DVR with quantum internet?


If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.
dogbrain
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

Re: bug in web based programming

Message 7 of 8
(3,916 Views)

My STB has VMS1100 and Arris on the front panel and yes I have FIOS Quantum

dogbrain
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 68
Registered: ‎04-01-2012

Re: Web based program recording does not identify the names of the recordings

Message 8 of 8
(3,641 Views)

Problem fixed by Verizon.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.