Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

What is the latest STB ?

Reply
garp001
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-03-2009

What is the latest STB ?

Message 1 of 6
(5,948 Views)

What is the latest STB available to MA residents.

I currently use a HD QIP6200-2.  Is there any better and smaller box available?

 

Thanks...

5 REPLIES 5
abhi_col
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: What is the latest STB ?

Message 2 of 6
(5,945 Views)

smaller HD box, currently no.

 

Are you having issues with this stb?

MDFiOS
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-14-2008

Re: What is the latest STB ?

Message 3 of 6
(5,837 Views)

Motorola stopped production of the QIP 6200 and 6416, replacements are the QIP 7100 and 7216 (I think that's the right number).

 

My 6200 stopping working a couple of weeks ago. The replacement was a 7100 - 1. It's the same giant size, don't see any difference in operation, although it's missing the component  connections on the front panel.

 

Also, if I go to a SD channel and then back to an HD the screen is scrambled and my TV shows a connection lost message for a minute or two before the HD channel comes back on.

 

 

PJL
Gold Contributor V
Gold Contributor V
Posts: 2,069
Registered: ‎08-07-2008

Re: What is the latest STB ?

Message 4 of 6
(5,823 Views)

@MDFiOS wrote:

Motorola stopped production of the QIP 6200 and 6416, replacements are the QIP 7100 and 7216 (I think that's the right number).

 

My 6200 stopping working a couple of weeks ago. The replacement was a 7100 - 1. It's the same giant size, don't see any difference in operation, although it's missing the component  connections on the front panel.

 

Also, if I go to a SD channel and then back to an HD the screen is scrambled and my TV shows a connection lost message for a minute or two before the HD channel comes back on.

 

 


 

You may be able to avoid the delay by setting the SD Over ride setting to OFF.

MDFiOS
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎08-14-2008

Re: What is the latest STB ?

Message 5 of 6
(5,748 Views)

That seems to have fixed the screen scramble - thanks.


@PJL wrote:

@MDFiOS wrote:

Motorola stopped production of the QIP 6200 and 6416, replacements are the QIP 7100 and 7216 (I think that's the right number).

 

My 6200 stopping working a couple of weeks ago. The replacement was a 7100 - 1. It's the same giant size, don't see any difference in operation, although it's missing the component  connections on the front panel.

 

Also, if I go to a SD channel and then back to an HD the screen is scrambled and my TV shows a connection lost message for a minute or two before the HD channel comes back on.

 

 


 

You may be able to avoid the delay by setting the SD Over ride setting to OFF.


 

viafax999
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,159
Registered: ‎11-10-2009

Re: What is the latest STB ?

Message 6 of 6
(5,733 Views)

 


@garp001 wrote:

What is the latest STB available to MA residents.

I currently use a HD QIP6200-2.  Is there any better and smaller box available?

 

Thanks...


I'm in Westford MA.

Got 4 QIP 7100 1 boxes on Friday

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.