×

Switch Account

cant fast forward with multi room DVR

cant fast forward with multi room DVR

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-29-2008
Message 11 of 16
(7,261 Views)
I do have version 1.6  - while playing back the 3 hr recording, it stopped near the end and said 'cant locate hub'.  I have been trying to get the dvr recording to my dvd recorder.. very frustrating..
Highlighted
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 218
Registered: ‎11-01-2008
Message 12 of 16
(7,239 Views)

Ah i thought you were referring to the issue where if you FF from a 2500 stb that sometimes it will go the beginning when pushing play.  I am having the Unable to locate hub error message as well.  Here is my response to another post on the same subject:

 


@TheSanchez wrote:

 

I was having this issue so i called in.  The representative I spoke to was extremely Knowledgable.  He did some research, which took about 20min, and found the answer.  Apparently this is a known issue that has occured with the new IMG update.  He said that the IMG developers know about the problem but do not have a target date for a fix yet. 

 

TheSanchez
Verizon Telecom
Verizon Content Management Center




Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supercede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or Plan.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-03-2008
Message 13 of 16
(7,203 Views)

Since I received 1.6  (southern CA) Skip doesn't work and fast forward from STB of DVR recordings is sluggish.   In addition it now "randomly" Fast Forwards whenever it wants to.   Called support they reset... but no good...  any ideas? 

 

PS: when it starts Fast Forwarding the only way to stop is to hit rewind,  then play   Pause doesn't work. 

 

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎11-04-2008
Message 14 of 16
(7,174 Views)
I had the same exact issue as Amstrda, and ended up also canceling the multi room and getting another DVR.  Both of my DVRs are plagued with problems.  Verizon did not live up to their part of the deal as far as the Multi room is concerned it never worked as it was suppost to for me. 
Highlighted
Silver Contributor III
Silver Contributor III
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎09-01-2008
Message 15 of 16
(6,664 Views)

@TheSanchez wrote:

Ah i thought you were referring to the issue where if you FF from a 2500 stb that sometimes it will go the beginning when pushing play.  I am having the Unable to locate hub error message as well.  Here is my response to another post on the same subject:

 


@TheSanchez wrote:

 

I was having this issue so i called in.  The representative I spoke to was extremely Knowledgable.  He did some research, which took about 20min, and found the answer.  Apparently this is a known issue that has occured with the new IMG update.  He said that the IMG developers know about the problem but do not have a target date for a fix yet. 

 


 
So last night I used the Multi Room DVR for something other than a movie. I recorded the Sugar Bowl, and when I got home last night, I went back into the bedroom to watch the 2nd half.
Since I was able to watch the first half live, there was no need for me to watch it again. I must have had to start over about 10 times.
 I would SKIP to the 2nd half, and then I would want to FF through the commercials. When I would press PLAY, it would jump all the back to the first quarter. 
Sometimes on the SKIP it would just freeze up, and when I would RESUME PLAY, it would be back in the first quarter of the game. 
I finally decided to SKIP (5 min) to the 2nd half, change my SKIP settings to 30 seconds to watch the 2nd half. I think I only had to restart the program twice when I did this.  However, I did FF after then end of the game.... back to the start!!!
It would also start over when I would PAUSE. 
The DVR is the 6416, and then STB I was viewing at the time was a 6200-2. 
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-11-2009
Message 16 of 16
(6,552 Views)

Same problem here...  Fast forward, and jump back to the show start.

 

Especially fustrating for long shows that you cannot watch in one sitting.

 

Really miss the Tivo feature of a 15-minute jump.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.