Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

channel loss

Reply
billy-zane
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2009

channel loss

Message 1 of 15
(2,971 Views)

About midnight EDT 9/612 my system lost 80% of the channels. I get a channel currently unavailable screen and calls to Verizon get dropped or sent to never ending musaque/

14 REPLIES 14
jackiel
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-26-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 2 of 15
(2,955 Views)

I have the same issue. I'm in Westchester, NY. Lost most channels above 49 at 12:04 AM. Looking at Verizon's Support Twitter accnt (@VerizonSupport), most users reporting FIOS TV channel problems seem to be in NY. So far Verizon itself has not reported anything... Why have a twitter feed if you don't use it for timely updates, Verizon?

rtt470
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 3 of 15
(2,950 Views)

I'm in Central NJ and have the same problem. You are not alone.

rtt470
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 4 of 15
(2,947 Views)

I ran the auto-fix Inhome agent to no avail.

abhi_col
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: channel loss

Message 5 of 15
(2,913 Views)
Tv outage in NY. 483 channela out.
Coachdny
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎08-15-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 6 of 15
(2,874 Views)

Same hear in Queens NY

bnbreilly
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 7 of 15
(2,844 Views)

Putnam County as well I'm having the same issues???? Anyone know when this will be fixed?

criggs
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 8 of 15
(2,843 Views)

Finally got a message from Twitter@VErizonSupport (DM) and finally got someone to pick up on the phone.

 

All they know is that 483 channels are down.  They have no idea how long it will be down, they have no intention of posting any public announcement for "security" reasons.  Can you believe that???

bnbreilly
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 9 of 15
(2,837 Views)

Wow.... How absolutely insane. Verizon needs to get this straightened out because I don't pay for things I don't recieve. So much for customer support.....

bonibee
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-09-2011

Re: channel loss

Message 10 of 15
(2,643 Views)

Same here at 5:00AM today in Staten Island NY.  It first said "incompatible audio signal" and I went crazy trying to see what was wrong.  I was about to start changing inputs on my Sharp but I knew they weren't wrong.  Rebooted several times.  And then called tech support to find out that most channels were out.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title