channel loss

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-10-2009

channel loss

Message 1 of 15
(2,424 Views)

About midnight EDT 9/612 my system lost 80% of the channels. I get a channel currently unavailable screen and calls to Verizon get dropped or sent to never ending musaque/

14 REPLIES 14
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎05-26-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 2 of 15
(2,408 Views)

I have the same issue. I'm in Westchester, NY. Lost most channels above 49 at 12:04 AM. Looking at Verizon's Support Twitter accnt (@VerizonSupport), most users reporting FIOS TV channel problems seem to be in NY. So far Verizon itself has not reported anything... Why have a twitter feed if you don't use it for timely updates, Verizon?

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 3 of 15
(2,403 Views)

I'm in Central NJ and have the same problem. You are not alone.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 4 of 15
(2,400 Views)

I ran the auto-fix Inhome agent to no avail.

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: channel loss

Message 5 of 15
(2,366 Views)
Tv outage in NY. 483 channela out.
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎08-15-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 6 of 15
(2,327 Views)

Same hear in Queens NY

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 7 of 15
(2,297 Views)

Putnam County as well I'm having the same issues???? Anyone know when this will be fixed?

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 8 of 15
(2,296 Views)

Finally got a message from Twitter@VErizonSupport (DM) and finally got someone to pick up on the phone.

 

All they know is that 483 channels are down.  They have no idea how long it will be down, they have no intention of posting any public announcement for "security" reasons.  Can you believe that???

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2012

Re: channel loss

Message 9 of 15
(2,290 Views)

Wow.... How absolutely insane. Verizon needs to get this straightened out because I don't pay for things I don't recieve. So much for customer support.....

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎10-09-2011

Re: channel loss

Message 10 of 15
(2,096 Views)

Same here at 5:00AM today in Staten Island NY.  It first said "incompatible audio signal" and I went crazy trying to see what was wrong.  I was about to start changing inputs on my Sharp but I knew they weren't wrong.  Rebooted several times.  And then called tech support to find out that most channels were out.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.