×

Switch Account

e609---dl

Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

e609---dl

Message 1 of 8
(6,996 Views)

For the last 2 hours, my box has said "dl" followed by  "EP" then "FP" then "hunt", then e609. Then it repeats the entire process.

 

Can't reset it, tried unplugging it. Nothing is working and it's stuck in this endless loop, it seems.  What can I do?

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: e609---dl

Message 2 of 8
(6,980 Views)

Is it a 2500/6XXX OR a 7XXX model? Look on the front of the stb for the model number.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

Re: e609---dl

Message 3 of 8
(6,979 Views)

QIP6416-1

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: e609---dl

Message 4 of 8
(6,977 Views)

Hunt means that dvr is looking for a RF signal and "dl" means download and its looking for signal from router. Were you having any issues prior to the errors flashing on the display? Also are you in Maryland or Virginia?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

Re: e609---dl

Message 5 of 8
(6,975 Views)

in Maryland. No issues prior.

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-18-2009

Re: e609---dl

Message 6 of 8
(6,967 Views)

You must have gotten the IMG 1.9.1 update. I would say wait few more hours. Are other stbs doing the same thing?

 

If you wait couple more hours and its still the same issue on that dvr, try doing this:-

1) Unplug power from DVR.

2) Disconnect coax from wall and back of dvr.

3) Unplug power from router and disconnect coax from router and walljack and connect it back. Plug power back as well. (This is assuming you ONLY have coax from wall to router and no ethernet and also your internet service is working ok. Look for WAN Coax/Ethernet and internet lights to be green)

4) Once router is back online with 5-6 lights green, connect coax and power back to the dvr. LAN coax light is important.

 

Hope this fixes it.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-06-2011

Re: e609---dl

Message 7 of 8
(6,960 Views)

Verizon says the box's firmware is messed up and they're sending a new one. Thanks for your help!

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-20-2009

Reset Re: e609---dl

Message 8 of 8
(5,302 Views)
@abhi_col - I have a mix of 7xx and 6xx DVRs that were all acting funky this morning after a storm last night. This procedure seems to have fixed everything. I'd done everything except for disconnecting the coax from the router! Thank you.
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.