Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

>>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Reply
Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 11 of 41
(3,430 Views)

That trick has worked for a lot of folks. If it didnt work for you then id try resetting my router and then after i got the connection back, then id try that auto correct again. I think you can do it online too at www.verizon.com/repair

 

 

repair.jpg

TommyRox
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎02-15-2009

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 12 of 41
(3,411 Views)

Solution from the STB

 

 Press Menu >> Customer Support >> In Home Agent >> STB/DVR Auto Correct

 

 Select all STBs by pressing 1 or the select the STB/DVR having the issue and then press Right Arrow button for NEXT then Right Arrow button again to start process.

 

****it will take up to 8 or so minutes to resolve and it will say "Loading" for some time - the circle icon will not spin

*** if you get an error when accessing STB/DVR Auto Correct - EXIT to live TV and repeat process above

broncos12
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-24-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 13 of 41
(3,396 Views)

I'm in Central PA and service went out at 12:30 PM. Waited 45 minutes for customer service to answer

my call and was told the problem would be resolved in 24 hours. What problem? She didn't know. I went

without all channels except locals. Referenced this blog and tried auto-correct and it fixed the issue. Why

couldn't a customer service rep tell me this? It's 10:25 PM and I have all channels.

broncos12
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-24-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 14 of 41
(3,394 Views)

Thanks alot. Worked for me. You ought to work for Verizon, seems you have a brain.

TommyRox
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎02-15-2009

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 15 of 41
(3,373 Views)
Thanks glad it worked 🙂
therocprince
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 16 of 41
(3,294 Views)

That soultuion worked for me in HBG, PA.

Thanks so much, all tech support kept saying was "They're working on it". They told me Midnight last night, and now they were saying 11:28PM tonight. All fixed now.

Zortar
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 17 of 41
(3,210 Views)

Going through the "fix" for the 4th time.  Online support is down, live chat is down, called the numer shown on the tv and get message saying the office is closed and to try another time.

RSinALB
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-24-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 18 of 41
(3,206 Views)

Yes, this works. It took me 2 tries. The first time I did it by AutoCorrecing only the main STB, on the second try I did 2 boxes. My neighbor tried it and it worked on the 4th try. The last time she was on hold with TS and listening to the hold music!

 

Thanks!!!

tomeNerd
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 19 of 41
(3,201 Views)

There is no way to do this for the cable cards installed in my TiVO.

 

What is the solution to fix the outage for cable card users?

 

Thanks!

Hubrisnxs
Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 20 of 41
(3,200 Views)

www.verizon.com/repair   quick fix for set top box has worked for a lot of people too, so try that. 

 

repair.jpg

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title