Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

>>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Reply
BC7Bill
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 31 of 41
(1,397 Views)

Well, Manually resetting the STB isn't working, In Home Agent reports that the service is "Temporarily unavailable" Online Chat service keeps recycling between 38 minutes to 4 minutes hold time, been on the phone already for 50 minutes waiting for tech support.

   BUT, Tech Support finally picked up and the tech was curteous and actually was able to fix the problem.  Maybe it'll stay fixed! 🙂

 

  

pragmatous
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 32 of 41
(1,349 Views)

Worked for me also thanks!

Heather_VZ
Silver Contributor V
Silver Contributor V
Posts: 952
Registered: ‎06-21-2011

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 33 of 41
(1,342 Views)

Hi All-

 

We're so sorry you're still experiencing this issue- we are working hard to resolve it on our end.

 

In the mean time, please keep using the instructions posted by the original poster as they are helping a lot of people resolve this.

 

Thanks,
Heather

KDO
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 34 of 41
(1,312 Views)

Worked for Me.

THANK YOU!!!

bmg2288
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 35 of 41
(1,306 Views)

I tried this solution several times on Sunday to no avail, but after two tries today, it finally worked. Thank you so much!

RESeiler
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-25-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 36 of 41
(1,297 Views)

Well as of 10:00am when I left for work still not resolved.  I have 3 TiVo's so all the help on resetting STB's is useless.  Have spent > 2.5 hours on hold this weekend to get tech to send resets (I guess) that have evidently "not taken".

 

Also, to raise the general frustration level with Verizon,  I downloaded and installed the Service Advisor on Sunday.  Clean install but when run, EVERY mouse click on a button brings up a dialog about Java script errors.  Uninstalled, re-downloaded, and re-installed and same results.  Utterly useless.  And this on a late model I7 with Windows 7 and every patch current.  Unbelievable.

 

So when I get home in a couple hours if they're not working then I guess I have another long wait on hold to look forward to...

 

 

lasagna
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 2,002
Registered: ‎05-27-2010

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 37 of 41
(1,279 Views)

For Tivo's you'll need to use the online Support tab (look at the top of this page), then select TV and Fios TV.  On that page, select Quick for STB's and I believe it will show the cable cards as well as any STB's that you can select from to have them reset.  If not, you'll have to get tech support to reset them from their end via a phone call or online chat session.

labellis
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 38 of 41
(1,260 Views)
My tolerance is also at that low; Im in Mechanicsburg, glad to see its just not me getting bent in the area.
Seefer
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 39 of 41
(1,245 Views)

Tried this solution 4 times on 1 of the STB's of the 3 that are affected, just keep getting the error message. I also unplugging the boxes for 30 seconds each and then letting them reboot, no help there. But I guess I'll have to keep trying the "home agent" thingy because it sure doesn't look like Verizon is going to be much help.

Does anyone have a good verizon phone  number that we can call to actually talk to someone who might be able to help us ? I keep getting the run around with every number I've tried so far, everyone acts like they don't know anything about it, they just say, oh yeah there's an outage, you want as to call you when it's fixed.   Big help that is.

Verizon is doing a completely horrible customer service job with this problem, there just isn't any information on it anywhere but this forum, and I notice that the majority of the posts are from the customers, not the company.

This thing is being totally mismanaged.

Mwobley
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-26-2012

Re: >>>NOT SUBSCRIBED OUTAGE IN NY <<< Solution Please read!!!!!

Message 40 of 41
(1,232 Views)

I'd like to if I could figure out how to PM you. 4 days of missing channels, all steps listed tried half a dozen times. No go.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title