×

Switch Account

"Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

"Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-31-2010

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 21 of 56
(1,832 Views)

I am having hte same issue.  Tech Support reset my boxes because I couldn't watch recordings on the main DVR or the remote box (didn't have the problem until today, boxes have worked ok for several months).  But, again all of a sudden, I can't access my recordings etc. online - and see the bad gateway message.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-14-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 22 of 56
(1,797 Views)

I too am getting the bad pathway when tring to use the web to get to the dvr.

 

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-17-2010

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 23 of 56
(1,761 Views)

I have the same problem!

How do we get this fixed?

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎08-04-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 24 of 56
(1,752 Views)

Ugh... also having this problem!

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor III
Bronze Contributor III
Posts: 177
Registered: ‎12-07-2008

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 25 of 56
(1,730 Views)

C'mon Verizon, lets get this fixed ASAP.  You just released upgrades to the iPhone and Android apps and none of us can get them to work properly due to this issue... http://forums.verizon.com/t5/FiOS-TV-Technical-Assistance/Can-t-connect-to-DVR-remotely-through-web-...  The software is extremely buggy as this happens far too often and must be fixed. 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-19-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 26 of 56
(1,722 Views)

Just got off the phone with verizon tech support.  He had no idea what remapping meant.  He kept trying to have me reboot all my cable boxes as well as the router.  I had already tried doing that on my own.  Can someone PLEASE help me get MY DVR online access working!!

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎10-19-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 27 of 56
(1,712 Views)

I receive "Set Top Box is not responding" or "Bad Gateway" messages when I try to access my DVR through the FiOS TV Central website.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-20-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 28 of 56
(1,690 Views)

Holy franken...! I've had the same problem for months but don't have time to call about it whenever trying to access my dvr online. This is so blood boiling that it can't just be a simple fix for us customers/CONSUMERS to apply on our own. Like I got added time for this mess. I'm so glad i'm not alone in this now though (not that it eases my frustration at all). Although I would be more glad (as the rest of you customers who/who've also struggled with this problem would be too, I'm sure) ,if this wasn't an issue at all. I will call at another time as my alotted time is up now. These threads really help don't they? Thanks. I'll be sure to mention the problem/solution stated in ur further threads so that they can solve mine right away and not be guessing. 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-20-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 29 of 56
(1,689 Views)

I AGREE!!!

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-22-2011

Re: "Bad gateway" issue (again!!!)

Message 30 of 56
(1,650 Views)

I too am having the "bad gateway" message show up and I cannot access my DVR or Flex View from any device.  If someone could "remap" or do the same type of fix for my STB, that would be great!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.