Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Reply
captjrh
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-28-2015

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 11 of 17
(4,587 Views)

I've spoken to 6 Verizon techs... Clueless. 3 told me it's the set top box, 2 said Verizon has critical update coming, and the last guy said to try unplugging the box and the reboot will help. He also told me that when I get tired of doing that, try a new set top box.  What is wrong with this picture?

 

ElizabethS
Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,227
Registered: ‎04-29-2009

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 12 of 17
(4,582 Views)

Hello captjrh

 

Your issue has been escalated to a Verizon agent. Before the agent can begin assisting you, they will need to collect further information from you.

Please go to your profile page for the forum, and look in the middle, right at the top where you will find an area titled "My Support Cases". You can reach your profile page by clicking on your name beside your post, or at the top left of this page underneath the title of the board.

Under “My Support Cases” you will find a link to the private board where you and the agent may exchange information. This should be checked on a frequent basis as the agent may be waiting for information from you before they can proceed with any actions.

To ensure you know when they have responded to you, at the top of your support case there is a drop down menu for support case options. Open that and choose "subscribe".

Please keep all correspondence regarding your issue in the private support portal.

cap10john
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-24-2012

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 13 of 17
(4,428 Views)

Same damned problem! VERIZON seems to be giving everybody the old run-around. This is so annoying I'm tempted to throw the box out the window.

Not paying for service that is trying to drive me nuts!

bcrea
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2015

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 14 of 17
(4,263 Views)

This has been happening to me since I got the box. Verizon replaced it and the same issue returned. It is at the point were once a week I unplug it.  Not what I expected.  Come on Verizon fix the problem.

JKCOOL
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 15 of 17
(4,199 Views)

We are too having major issues with the Quantum Boxes. It is very slow, non responsive piece of junk and is worse since the upgrade.  I worked with Verizon support for over two months to get this resolved.  Nothing has helped.  I don't understand why others are not having the same experience as we are having.  What could be different?  I can watch the box update the screen and usually have to wait until it does or it will just ignore the remote.   ITS IS THE WORST!

 

Bruce

pturner
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 16 of 17
(3,626 Views)

Yes same issue. Slow responsive remote. Switching to Cox

LawrenceC
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10,694
Registered: ‎03-18-2013

Re: set top box unresponsive to remote/slow to remote

Message 17 of 17
(1,012 Views)

As this thread is now over two years old, it will be locked in order to keep discussions current. If you have the same or a similar question/issue we invite you to start a new thread on the topic.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.