tv & remote problem

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2019

tv & remote problem

Message 1 of 5
(2,411 Views)

my tv will not turn off with the fios tv 1 remote when I press the power button. after pressing the power button a recomending screen comes on & after pressing the power button again the screen go back on to what I was watching & does not shut off

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,874
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: tv & remote problem

Message 2 of 5
(2,392 Views)

You will have to manually program the remote. Go to Menu > Settings > Voice Control > Fios TV Voice Remote > Program Voice Remote > Manual Setup > Press ‘OK’ to select.
Select TV or receiver brand and model and follow the steps.
You will get a ‘Success’ message in the upper right of the screen when the setup is complete.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 1,874
Registered: ‎06-24-2018

Re: tv & remote problem

Message 2 of 5
(2,393 Views)

You will have to manually program the remote. Go to Menu > Settings > Voice Control > Fios TV Voice Remote > Program Voice Remote > Manual Setup > Press ‘OK’ to select.
Select TV or receiver brand and model and follow the steps.
You will get a ‘Success’ message in the upper right of the screen when the setup is complete.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-17-2019

Re: tv & remote problem

Message 3 of 5
(2,164 Views)

My Sharp TV will still not turn off.  All other controls appear to work fine.  The TV will NOT turn off.  I get a "press any key to watch FIOS TV" message that remains.

 

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2019

Re: tv & remote problem

Message 4 of 5
(1,787 Views)

This does not work on LG sets that I have.  Still searching.......

Highlighted
MVP MVP
MVP
Posts: 1,037
Registered: ‎12-06-2010

Re: tv & remote problem

Message 5 of 5
(1,754 Views)

Try enabling Simplink on the LG TV and Aquos link on the Sharp.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.