Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

unable to locate hub

Reply
Crash
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-27-2008

unable to locate hub

Message 1 of 11
(7,803 Views)
Is anyone else still having this problem?  At some point while watching dve playback I get a pop up message saying, "Unable to locate hub. Please check your network connections". Then my playback stops and jumps back to dvr menu and I have to start the recording over from the start and ff to spot where it cut out. I've had this interrupting message on my hd/dvr playback box since day one of service.  Tech support has tried everything.  Just wondering.
10 REPLIES 10
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 2 of 11
(7,804 Views)
This is a known issue that will be fixed with image 1.7 on the DVR. nothing anyone can do about it untill the update comes out.
Crash
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-27-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 3 of 11
(7,799 Views)
Thanks for info. Is this a common problem? Tech support acts like they've never heard of this and it's frustrating because I have to start all over explaining what is going on every time I talk to someone from verizon.
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 4 of 11
(7,798 Views)
yeah its a very well known issue here, phone support tends to not know what they are talking about.
Crash
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-27-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 5 of 11
(7,793 Views)
So, do I just wait for the fix to come through? Or do I have to do something to let them know that I need it? Thanks
TimSykes
Gold Contributor III
Gold Contributor III
Posts: 1,059
Registered: ‎10-21-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 6 of 11
(7,791 Views)
no your DVR will auto load the new software when it comes out.
Crash
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎10-27-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 7 of 11
(7,787 Views)
Thank You.  I sure hope you're right.  I was ready to go back to Time Warner.
srmoser4301
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-23-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 8 of 11
(7,499 Views)

When is the planned release date for 1.7? 

 

Thanks...

Techman28
Gold Contributor IV
Gold Contributor IV
Posts: 1,340
Registered: ‎10-13-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 9 of 11
(7,495 Views)
we are looking January but it could be feb latest its just speculation at this point.
vik
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-26-2008

Re: unable to locate hub

Message 10 of 11
(7,481 Views)

Would IMG 1.7 fix the fuzzy SD and VOD picture as well? I got all Flat panel TVs and I can't have my kid watch Dora on Ondemand because I'm afraid she'll ruin her eyes.

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title