quick menu

Will resetting my set-top box erase the selections I have programmed into my remote?

Will resetting my set-top box erase the selections I have programmed into my remote?

Reply
Admin Emeritus Admin Emeritus
Admin Emeritus
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎10-26-2009
Message 1 of 1
(12,774 Views)

No, all settings and selections you've entered such as device codes, favorite channels, and recent On Demand selections are saved and available after resetting your set-top box (STB). Please visit the following link for more information on this topic: http://www22.verizon.com/ResidentialHelp/FiOSTV/Receivers/Troubleshooting/QuestionsOne/84875.htm



How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios