Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

SOLVED
Reply
jackmcgann
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎11-09-2010

Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 1 of 8
(1,100 Views)

When viewing a topic in the Forums, it used to give me a blue box with a more comprehensive view of the post upon mouseover. seems to have stopped working (for me?) Anyone else confirm?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 8 of 8
(965 Views)

The mouseover problem is finally fixed.

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 2 of 8
(1,096 Views)

Yes it is broken. Several of us have reported the problem and Verizon is looking into the issue.

PJs
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-28-2011

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 3 of 8
(1,056 Views)

the problem still exsists, why would this be tagged as solved. Solution link sends back to this thread. it might have been identified, but there is no solution, so people would look here to see what the fix is/was, and there isn't one.

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 4 of 8
(1,049 Views)

@PJs wrote:

the problem still exsists, why would this be tagged as solved. Solution link sends back to this thread. it might have been identified, but there is no solution, so people would look here to see what the fix is/was, and there isn't one.


I think it is marked "solved" because I responded to Jack that Verizon has been informed of the problem and has responded that they are looking into it. I think you are correct, it should not be marked as solved, however only Jack or a Mod/Admin here can remove that (and it may be that Jack did not mark it as solved, he originally posted this in the Ideas blog and I responded to him there, I suspect a Mod moved it over here to this forum).

 

I have used the heck out of the mouseover since that function was implemented, and I am dying here without it . I have no clue why it is taking this long to get it fixed, it sure didn't take long to break it Smiley Very Happy

 

I last tickled Verizon about this issue on Wednesday, nothing back so far. Unfortunately with the holiday weekend upon us, I doubt it is going to be fixed immediately.

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

jackmcgann
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎11-09-2010

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 5 of 8
(1,041 Views)

@PJs wrote:

the problem still exsists, why would this be tagged as solved. Solution link sends back to this thread. it might have been identified, but there is no solution, so people would look here to see what the fix is/was, and there isn't one.



Sorry 'bout that....UnSolved as requested... my bad....

 

and you're right, this is a highly missed feature.

jackmcgann
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎11-09-2010

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 6 of 8
(1,007 Views)

Bump up... Any word on this fix?


@jackmcgann wrote:

and you're right, this is a highly missed feature.

 

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 7 of 8
(1,006 Views)

@jackmcgann wrote:

Bump up... Any word on this fix?


I have not heard anything. I have purposely not bothered to bug the Administrator here due to the holidays (plus she is on vacation herself anyway!). But I hope to followup with her next week and hopefully we can get it fixed quickly - after all they broke it quickly Smiley Mad

 

That is all I know for now. Sorry.....

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

Justin
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,173
Registered: ‎08-05-2008

Re: Forum "Mouseovers" no longer working?

Message 8 of 8
(966 Views)

The mouseover problem is finally fixed.

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

View solution in original post

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title