Great Products - Miserable websites
barbshop
Enthusiast - Level 3

I am a retired Verizon employee (31 years).  I love the company's products and use them all - FIOS, phone, internet, TV, wireless.  Their network is the best I've ever used.  Why then do they consistently put up websites that are horribly designed, very user un-friendly, and simply do not work.  I have lost track of the hours spent just rying to pay my bill online.  I have the One Bill service, but have to navigate through several different sites until I accidently stumble on the right link (that works) for online payment.  Every screen seems to require me to log in yet again, and often requiring different user name and/or password.  Links frequently just lead back to the same page.  I could go on, but I'm getting frustrated just thinking about it.  I am NOT a computer novice, and I am very comfortable and competent with internet usage, but Verizon's sites are simply the worst I've encountered. 

Come on boys and girls, get with it and TEST your sites before you put them into service.

1 Solution

Correct answers
Re: Great Products - Miserable websites
Justin46
Legend

@barbshop wrote:

Justin, I find your posts to be among the most useful in the forums.  However, when it comes to navigating Verizon websites, I have to tell you that there is no consitancy.  Very often a sequence of clicks that works one time (or for one person) may not work the next, or for someone else.  From time to time I find myself being taken on an endless circular trip which seems to always arrive at yet another login screen.  I can't understand why one is not able to login ONCE and then see all of his Verizon related accounts/equipment.  Especially those of us with Quad Play and One Bill accounts.

Still, I'm glad to know that the sites seem to work for you.  Perhaps one day, I too will reach that promised land where a click takes you to where it says it will.

Thank you for your comment.