Horrible Customer Service Experience - TV & PC Protection Plan
ssgtg006
Enthusiast - Level 1

I recently purchased a new computer, and wanted to update my TV & PC protection plan information.  After being given 6 different phone numbers to call (one of them actually got me to Wells Fargo) and being transferred to different departments at least a dozen times, I was told the following:

- You must be a Verizon internet or Cable TV customer in order to be a TV & PC Protection plan.  When I directed the associates to the webpage that says the exact opposite, two of them chose to argue with me.

- Your account has been terminated and is no longer active.  Even after providing the contract number on my "Congratulations" letter, my billing address, and the dates and amounts that I had been billed for this service the past few months, one of the associates continued to insist that I don't have an active account.

As a small business owner, I would be embarrassed if any of my staff provided anything close to this horribly low level of service.  They clearly know neither their own products nor how/where to find information when they need it.  After three hours of trying, I finally received help from an individual who was able to find my account.  Unacceptable.  I had similar experiences with the Fios associates, which is why I terminated my Verizon TV and internet service.

Re: Horrible Customer Service Experience - TV & PC Protection Plan
Anthony_VZ
Master - Level 3