Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get gifts fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same-day delivery.

I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-15-2012

I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Message 1 of 6
(1,015 Views)

I am trying to add a sound .wav file to my personal webspace and keep getting this error. 

 

Even tried converting it to a .mp3 file and still got this error.  Anyone know a solution?

 

ScreenHunter_11 Mar. 15 15.26.jpg

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,216
Registered: ‎02-24-2011

Re: I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Message 2 of 6
(987 Views)

in the "rename this file to" box try adding the extension at the end of the filename name (.mp3 or .wav).

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-15-2012

Re: I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Message 3 of 6
(969 Views)

Thanks for the reply Anthony but it didn't work.  Now I am getting this error message below...

 

ScreenHunter_12 Mar. 20 14.59.jpg

 

I tried several times with different .wav and .mp3 files with no luck.

I also tried different browsers; Firefox and IE.

 

There must be something wrong on Verizon's end.  Right?

Highlighted
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,216
Registered: ‎02-24-2011

Re: I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Message 4 of 6
(959 Views)

How was the sound file originally created? What was the default sound type it was created as? I have not heard of this happening before so I would not think its a problem with the website. Try another sound file to see if it give you the same errors. Try also getting a sound file from online instead of creating one yourself to see if that makes a difference.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-15-2012

Re: I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Message 5 of 6
(950 Views)

The sound was originally created from a CD and iTunes ripped it into my library.  It was created as a .wav file on the CD.  I had iTunes convert it to .mp3.  I took your advice and tried another sound file that I purchased through iTunes and it did work but the sound I'm wanting to use came from a CD.  Any thoughts on this?  I appreciate your input.

Highlighted
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,216
Registered: ‎02-24-2011

Re: I NEED HELP using Site Builder for adding sound to my personal webspace ~~ getting error!!

Message 6 of 6
(943 Views)

If it did work then we know that there's nothing wrong with the site support for mp3 files. The problem is with how Itunes ripped the CD then if the website wasn't even accepting the .wav file it created. Try using another program to rip the CD. If you have a windows computer, you can use Windows Media Player to do the ripping. See if that works for you.

 

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.