My Fios App frozen after update

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-27-2020

My FIOS App does not work

Message 71 of 79
(445 Views)

I’m a new customer and this App does not work, has never worked on my iPhone.   The Verizon reps have no solution.  Ridiculous!

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,126
Registered: ‎10-18-2016

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 72 of 79
(428 Views)

In situations like this simply remove the app in question (long press on iOS till the delete option appears) after it is gone reset the Apple phone (I don’t know what version you own so there are different reset options) after the phone resets simply go to the Apple App Store and download the verizon app again. Make sure you know your exact account name and your password. If you don’t the app will not work.

 

you can see if you can access your account on the main website http://www.Verizon.com and select residential 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-27-2020

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 73 of 79
(425 Views)

iPhone 8.   I’ve tried this numerous times - it does nothing.   Thanks anyway.  

Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 285
Registered: ‎09-06-2020

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 74 of 79
(414 Views)

My FiOS App has known issues. The best workaround is to use the router's GUI to configure anything and see all the connected devices.

 

If you would like to access your router's configuration page remotely, you will need to enable remote GUI management in the Advanced Settings -> System Settings -> Remote Administration.

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎02-18-2017

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 75 of 79
(392 Views)

might as well forget about it. cut the cord and stream everything.

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-27-2020

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 76 of 79
(380 Views)

Not able to access router GUI remotely, password on the router doesn’t work and router settings through the website only allow devices to be blocked or unblocked.  Not sure what I’m trying to achieve in accessing devices via the router.  Thanks.   

Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II
Posts: 285
Registered: ‎09-06-2020

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 77 of 79
(373 Views)

@Rmollo wrote:

Not able to access router GUI remotely, password on the router doesn’t work and router settings through the website only allow devices to be blocked or unblocked.  Not sure what I’m trying to achieve in accessing devices via the router.  Thanks.   


First of all, have you changed the administration password? If so and you cannot remember it, remember all the router settings and press "Reset" at the back for 10 seconds to factory reset your router. Then, your password is the same as printed on the router's label.

 

Not being able to access the GUI remotely? Have you enabled the Remote Administration in Advanced Settings -> System Settings -> Remote Administration?

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎02-18-2017

Re: My FIOS App does not work

Message 78 of 79
(353 Views)

Good news!!! Verizon is working on it. Look, from April. See? They know. It takes time.

 

We apologize for this inconvenience. The Verizon Team aware and is currently working on this issue. 

 

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-16-2020

Re: My Fios App frozen after update

Message 79 of 79
(79 Views)

same

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Covid19


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.