×

Switch Account

Cannot Connect to A Website

Cannot Connect to A Website

SOLVED
Reply
Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 61 of 77
(1,007 Views)

Thank you, Smith6612. 

 

Anthony replied to message I sent him with the server tracerts to Verizon IPs, indicating he re-opened the escalation ticket and provided the information on to the network team.

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎01-26-2009
Message 62 of 77
(941 Views)
Hello Ky331, Thank you for the message. I checked and I cannot connect to Landzdown.com. When tried I received the following message: The connection has timed out The server at landzdown.com is taking too long to respond. The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few moments. If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network connection. If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure that Firefox is permitted to access the Web. Cora
Highlighted
Copper Contributor ky331
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-19-2011
Message 63 of 77
(922 Views)

I'm suddenly able to get through again Sunday morning 13 Nov:

 

 

Tracing route to landzdown.com [74.55.178.34]

over a maximum of 30 hops:

 

  1     4 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.1.1

  2    41 ms    35 ms    35 ms  10.32.187.1

  3    43 ms   106 ms    35 ms  130.81.136.220

  4    39 ms    36 ms    37 ms  so-5-3-0-0.NY325-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.28.154]

  5    43 ms    36 ms    35 ms  0.xe-3-0-0.BR3.NYC4.ALTER.NET [152.63.2.241]

  6    44 ms    38 ms    37 ms  204.255.168.194

  7    95 ms    85 ms    90 ms  The-Planet.TenGigabitEthernet2-3.ar2.HOU1.gblx.net [64.214.196.58]

  8    92 ms    84 ms    83 ms  e3-2.ibr02.hstntx2.networklayer.com [70.87.253.169]

  9   238 ms   406 ms    84 ms  te2-5.dsr02.hstntx2.networklayer.com [74.55.252.254]

 10    94 ms    83 ms    84 ms  po15.dsr02.hstntx1.networklayer.com [70.87.253.118]

 11    92 ms    85 ms    93 ms  po2.car05.hstntx1.networklayer.com [207.218.245.18]

 12    91 ms    83 ms    83 ms  server01.manageyourpc.com [74.55.178.34]

 

Trace complete.

 

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 64 of 77
(917 Views)

Interesting.  SoftLayer has upgraded hardware and is moving the datacenter off the backbones used by The Planet and moving everything to their own backbone providers.  Since it is scheduled for this week, perhaps they've started with changing the configuration to the aggregation routers.  One can oly hope.

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,391
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Message 65 of 77
(904 Views)

Looks like someone fixed things up again. I can route to it.

 

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6002]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\>tracert landzdown.com

Tracing route to landzdown.com [74.55.178.34]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.3.1
  2    57 ms    70 ms    57 ms  10.15.3.1
  3    78 ms    94 ms    80 ms  so-1-1-0-0.BUFF-CORE-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.13.73]
  4    87 ms    68 ms    57 ms  as4-0.NY325-BB-RTR1.verizon-gni.net [130.81.20.104]
  5   100 ms   126 ms   114 ms  0.ae1.BR2.NYC4.ALTER.NET [152.63.18.37]
  6    80 ms    80 ms    91 ms  204.255.168.26
  7   109 ms   138 ms   104 ms  xe-0-1-0.cr1.lga5.us.above.net [64.125.27.62]
  8   149 ms     *      114 ms  xe-3-2-0.cr1.dca2.us.above.net [64.125.26.101]
  9   150 ms   161 ms   107 ms  xe-1-3-0.cr1.iah1.us.above.net [64.125.31.213]
 10   178 ms   172 ms   195 ms  64.125.28.5.available.above.net [64.125.28.5]
 11   147 ms   137 ms   161 ms  209.66.99.94.available.above.net [209.66.99.94]
 12   115 ms   286 ms    92 ms  te2-6.dsr01.hstntx1.networklayer.com [207.218.245.30]
 13   146 ms   137 ms   138 ms  po1.car05.hstntx1.networklayer.com [207.218.223.18]
 14   141 ms   183 ms   166 ms  server01.manageyourpc.com [74.55.178.34]

Trace complete.

C:\Users\>

 

Whoever did the job, either Verizon or SoftLayer, it's about time 🙂

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 66 of 77
(894 Views)

Way beyond past time!  However, since SoftLayer scheduled work to begin to move to the new datacenter until November 16, I hope this isn't a "false/positive". 

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,391
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Message 67 of 77
(880 Views)

I guess time will tell, then!

Highlighted
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,391
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Message 68 of 77
(874 Views)

I hate to say it but it's hosed again this morning...

 

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6002]
Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\>tracert landzdown.com

Tracing route to landzdown.com [74.55.178.34]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

  1    <1 ms    <1 ms    <1 ms  192.168.3.1
  2     9 ms     8 ms    11 ms  10.15.3.1
  3  10.15.3.1  reports: Destination net unreachable.

Trace complete.

C:\Users\>

Highlighted
Copper Contributor ky331
Copper Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-19-2011
Message 69 of 77
(869 Views)

Confirming down for me as well (15 Nov)

 

As Corrine mentioned, SoftLayer has scheduled hardware updates for this week... so it could be that things will be down while they work.   Again, only time will tell.

 

Highlighted
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 70 of 77
(864 Views)

I was certainly hopeful. 😞

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.