Those are vz reps in a secure forum and they want that info to pull your history and test the line and the background connections. I'd consider it safe. Its like jumping past tier 1 support and going straight to tier 2
a) All of the current mods/admins and Verizon Direct Personal of DSLR and you use strong password(s).
b) and the SSL Cert is correctly signed (not self signed or signed by the company that you work for).
..Then the only people who can see the info in that Verizon Direct area are:
a) All of the current mods/admins of DSLR.
b) All of the Verizon Direct Personal of DSLR.
c) And you.
For example when I am not logged in, I can see my own threads that I created when I was logged in but I can't see the contents of them.
If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.