×

Switch Account

Unable to add or edit text in personal web space.

Unable to add or edit text in personal web space.

Reply
Highlighted
Contributor sohk43
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 1 of 13
(9,226 Views)

Hello,

 

Box to add or edit is greyed out. It was suggested that I contact Trellix, but unable to reach. tried in IE and Firefox. Thanks

12 REPLIES 12
Gold Contributor VI Gold Contributor VI
Gold Contributor VI
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎09-15-2009
Message 2 of 13
(9,195 Views)

Works fine for me, probably a browser/pc issue. Make sure you have the latest version of your browser and that your java, flash, etc all have the latest updates.

--
If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

"All knowledge is worth having."
Contributor sohk43
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 3 of 13
(9,155 Views)

 

Thanks for the suggestion, I did try from another computer and still unable. The intresting thing, is that is basically the same type of box that I am typing in right now. Any help or direction would be greatly appreciated. Verizon support recommended that I contact Trellix, who provides the site buider @ 800-599-5060 which did not connect me to them. I could really use this for a small project right now, and am unable to get any support.

Contributor sohk43
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 4 of 13
(9,137 Views)

Additional information.

 

1. Also tried from a computer at a different location, and same result, unable to add or edit text.

 

2. I am able to add and edit the "site title" and picutres.

 

 

Thanks

Gold Contributor VI Gold Contributor VI
Gold Contributor VI
Posts: 3,149
Registered: ‎09-15-2009
Message 5 of 13
(9,019 Views)

Doing some digging, it looks like I can replicate the issue if I use Firefox. IE still works, but it would seem something about the Site Builder coding and Firefox don't get along.

--
If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer as Accepted Solution so others can see the solution to the problem.

"All knowledge is worth having."
Contributor sohk43
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 6 of 13
(8,957 Views)

Thanks somegirl,

 

I would actually be fine with using IE8,  but can not get past  "Change or modify your web site" within the Edit My Web Site section. It is acting like a pop up blocker, as just will not advance when prompted. I have enabled in pop up's and  compatibility view, which has been an issue with some other more secure/robust applications that I use. If I use the cntl key, a new tab opens to the current page.  Verizon did mention that there was a known issue with IE.

 

Thanks again for your time.

Regards, Bruce

Contributor sohk43
Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-01-2010
Message 7 of 13
(8,829 Views)

 

Somegirl,

 

We are now able to access to add or edit  via IE 8 by fully disabling the pop blocker. Best case seniero would be to add the sitebuilder URU as trusted. I know that you were testing in Firefox and will look forward to any updates. Thanks again for your support.

 

 

Contributor BooRan
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-22-2010
Message 8 of 13
(6,602 Views)

I also have the same problem.  I have Firefox 3.5.4.  I don't have access to IE as I'm on Linux.  

Gold Contributor VII Gold Contributor VII
Gold Contributor VII
Posts: 5,720
Registered: ‎09-24-2008
Message 9 of 13
(6,585 Views)

@BooRan wrote:

I also have the same problem.  I have Firefox 3.5.4.  I don't have access to IE as I'm on Linux.  


#1 There is IE for Linux.
See as need be http://www.tatanka.com.br/ies4linux/page/Main_Page
#2 There is a way to install Wine, so that IE can be run.
See as need be http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.php?sClass=application&iId=25
and or http://patrick.spacesurfer.com/ie_wine_install.html
--
If you do not want to use IE, fine.
Go to http://www2.verizon.net/myaccount/manage/sitebuilder/ftp_info.asp and follow the directions.

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

Contributor chrisadam2
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-02-2010
Message 10 of 13
(5,705 Views)

Import, edit, and add effects to your digital camera photos. Type and edit text as easily as in a word processor. ... You will need a webspace account to publish to, but most internet providers give you one as part of your service. ... We do not ask for any personal information before you download the free version.

 

______________________________________________________________

 

 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.