Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Verizon In Home Agent

Reply
DonWC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-27-2015

Verizon In Home Agent

Message 1 of 5
(1,595 Views)

I have downloaded "Verizon In Home Agent" twice but it worn't open. The instructions mention only Microsoft software but not Mac OS.  How do I get VIHA to open in Mac Yosemite?

 

4 REPLIES 4
Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,590
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Verizon In Home Agent

Message 2 of 5
(1,543 Views)

A while back I thought I recalled In-Home Agent not working on OS X Yosemite for whatever reason. Perhaps that is still the case?

DonWC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-27-2015

Re: Verizon In Home Agent

Message 3 of 5
(1,470 Views)

Thanks for the information.  I will attempt to get an answer from Verizon.

wormnet
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-26-2015

Re: Verizon In Home Agent

Message 4 of 5
(1,394 Views)

Yes, still the case in 2015!!! Beats hell out of me why they provide an OSX install. Verizon is another of those corporate dinosaurs that has not realized the level of market penetration of Apple in last 10 years.

DonWC
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-27-2015

Re: Verizon In Home Agent

Message 5 of 5
(1,350 Views)

The day after my last post,  I went back to the VHA program that wouldn't open and to my amazement it had opened on its own and was operational.   Today I decided to close the application and reopen it to be sure that it still worked.  While it took several minutes, it did actually open again.   So, I conclude that the application does work in Yosemite but may take minutes or hours to actually open.  Verizon should determine why the program takes so long to open in Yosemite.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title