Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Westell 2100 Stopped Working

JustADog
Contributor
Contributor

Westell 2100 Stopped Working

Message 1 of 5
(8,969 Views)

All right, I've been trying to fix this thing myself, but I've only become more confused.  I'm no computer expert, so I'll have to be walked through any suggestions if it comes to manually changing an TCP/IP or something.

I've had this Westell 2100 in my service for years with no problems, then suddenly, it stopped working!  I went through the usual, turn of the modem, wait, turn back on, hold reset button for 30 sec, etc.  But no luck.  The Ethernet light is solid green, the power is solid green, but the ready light is blinking slowly.  Apparently that means it's trying to connect, but I can leave it there for an hour with no changes.  I thought maybe it was a problem with the phone cable, so I switch to a new one.  Still no changes.

Then I came here and saw a post somewhere saying that service to Westell 2100 was discontinued?  Does that mean I'm not getting service simply because of my modem and I need to buy a new one?  I want to make sure before I go out and buy one, only to find out it won't work either.

I don't know if this means anything but, we asked Verizon to stop our landline phone.  I'm pretty sure the modem was still working for a little while afterward, but I can't remember.

Any help, please?  I miss my home internet connection.

4 REPLIES 4
dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III

Re: Westell 2100 Stopped Working

Message 2 of 5
(8,925 Views)

@JustADog wrote:

I don't know if this means anything but, we asked Verizon to stop our landline phone.  I'm pretty sure the modem was still working for a little while afterward, but I can't remember.

To me, that sounds like: the clue to what happened...