Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you bring your phone.

Westell 6100G HELP

SOLVED
Reply
CatieC
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-13-2013

Re: Westell 6100G HELP

Message 11 of 16
(574 Views)

I think I see a problem. AirPort Utility will not keep the Camera's IP address in port mapping. Whenever I enter the IP address and go to save the changes I get a message that there are no changes made to the configuration and the IP address will not stay.

 

Also, now that I've disabled the router end of the modem and did all these recent changes, I cannot even get my cameras on my PC.

 

 

CatieC
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-13-2013

Re: Westell 6100G HELP

Message 12 of 16
(552 Views)

Anybody have any ideas on this problem. Thanks.

Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,590
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Westell 6100G HELP

Message 13 of 16
(884 Views)

Okay. So I'm aware, where do these cameras record to? Are they going to a DVR device which has network connectivity or are they being individually accessed? To access the cameras how are you connecting to them? Using a utility, or a web browser, and are you using a DNS Address (like a mycamera.dyndns.org address) or it's IP address?

 

If all of your computers can connect to the Internet using the AirPort router and your Westell is bridged, with the AirPort maintaining the PPPoE session then each device should be able to reach each other. Try rebooting the cameras, rebooting the DVR in case they are trying to hold an old DHCP IP address, and you might also want to double check their IP Address settings themselves. A cannot reach situation is almost likely a network configuration issue with the cameras or router if all of your other devices work fine.

View solution in original post

CatieC
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-13-2013

Re: Westell 6100G HELP

Message 14 of 16
(520 Views)

Thank you so much. I reset the DVR which produced another IP address. And it worked. SUCCESS!!!!!

 

dslr595148
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,075
Registered: ‎09-24-2008

Re: Westell 6100G HELP

Message 15 of 16
(517 Views)

@CatieC wrote:

Thank you so much. I reset the DVR which produced another IP address. And it worked. SUCCESS!!!!!

 


That is good to hear/read. 🙂

 

Please mark as solved.

If you are the original poster (OP) and your issue is solved, please remember to click the "Solution?" button so that others can more easily find it. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the "Kudos" button.


 

Smith6612
Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 7,590
Registered: ‎12-15-2010

Re: Westell 6100G HELP

Message 16 of 16
(501 Views)

Great to hear! Let us know if you do have any further issues, and like I said before, if you find the DVR changing it's IP address routinely configuring it for a Static IP address on your internal network is never a bad idea. Regardless, have fun!

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title