Westell 7500 settings
steve0199us

Hi All,

After searching and searching, I can never find a CLEAR answer. Going to give it a shot here, hopefully someone can help me resolve the issue and others can refer to this page for their issue in the future.

I have the Westell 7500 and I keep getting Moderate NAT when I try to log into Xbox Live. I've called Verizon, as you all are aware: They can not help. I called Xbox and they said call Verizon. I checked with Westell and they referred me to Verizon. So, someone is beating around the bush. I'm sure there are hundreds if not thousands of Xbox/Verizon customers with the same issue. I had Time Warner prior to Verizon, service and speed was much better for online gaming. I've wasted a lot of time dealing with customer service and would like to some how get my issue resolved.

I'm not a techie so please work with me. I've tried to play around with the modem settings with no luck. I purchased the 7Mbps from Verizon and they ran a test over the weekend on two of my computers, One wired which tested fine 7mbps and a wireless lab top pinged back with 2mbps. I thought the customer service rep gave me a bogus result for my lap top since my speed on it was fine. I have 2 wired computers and about 6 wireless feeding through the unit (I live in a 3 family house)... The Main computer that is wired always has great speed. But my wireless seems to have a brain of its own, sometimes fast and slow.

Here's the kicker: I have 2 xbox units, one wired and one wireless, BOTH lag in the day during game play and BOTH have the NAT Moderate message. If we play at night, around midnight, there is no lag, but that is not ideal to wait until that late.