Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Have a phone you love? Get up to $500 when you switch and bring your phone.

IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Reply
TommyRox
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎02-15-2009

IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 1 of 10
(14,076 Views)

I was able to reflash the camera where you use it on other controllers as well has log in to it - PM me for the info

9 REPLIES 9
DWBIArch
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-23-2012

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 2 of 10
(13,959 Views)

Would appreciate any / all info on "flashing" / reprogramming an IP camera for use with FIOS Home Control.

 

I have a "LifeShield" branded camera attached to my network that looks absolutley identical to the one I got from Verizon but Home Control "Add Device" does not see / recognize it.

 

Thanks

mrpervis
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-15-2013

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 3 of 10
(13,454 Views)

I would love to have admin access to my cameras! How can I PM you?

tomtom989898
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-29-2013

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 4 of 10
(12,951 Views)

Anybody have any info on this since this will no longer be officially supported?  I really just want the administrator control so I can statically assign IP addresses.

TommyRox
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎02-15-2009

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 5 of 10
(12,942 Views)
You cannot add a non-Verizon zwave device to the Verizon Home Controller...they locked it down and no way to reflash you're non Verizon camera unfortunately that I've found.
tomtom989898
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-29-2013

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 6 of 10
(12,933 Views)

I currently have a verizon camera, and since they are no longer supporting it, I want to move it over to ispy or something similar.  Do you still have that image and how to do it on hand?

shaenn
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 7 of 10
(12,866 Views)

TommyRox, in your first post you stated that you had found a way to reset the cameras, didthat work or not?

TommyRox
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎02-15-2009

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 8 of 10
(11,725 Views)
Been a while but yea
shaenn
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 9 of 10
(11,714 Views)

Unfortunately, the username "administrator" with a blank password did not work on any of my camera.

shaenn
Silver Contributor I
Silver Contributor I
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013

Re: IP Camera reflashed and works perfectly - finally!

Message 10 of 10
(11,697 Views)

I spoke with a gentleman from Verizon late yesterday and asked about getting the info for accessing the cameras. He said that under no circumstances would Verizon release the information.

 

So, I guess we are all "attached to another object by an inclined plane, wrapped helically around an axis". 

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
Modal Dialogue Title