quick menu

Move to Nexia

Reply
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 11 of 38
(8,740 Views)

Glad to hear that everything went well for you.

 

I got my Nexia bridge on Tuesday but have not had time to install it yet. I home my install goes as smoothly.

 

I also received a Z-Wave LED Light Bulb from them. Because I have a older home, Z-Wave light switches are not an option, I've tried. really excited about finally getting things working correctly.

 

 

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 12 of 38
(8,737 Views)

I think that I now will have my HM&C separate from my cable service, I will drop all my Verizon services. I know that ALL providers have bad customer service, it almost seems to be a requirment. But I almost never had to call Verizon about my other services where I was calling VHM&C practically on a weekly basis. To the point that I know the names of all the techs and supervisers, just sad!

 

I've learned that I should not combine too many service under one provider. In this case, the inability to access the cameras, which I bought and paid for, really creams my corn. And does it bother anyone else that Verizon would not give us the code to our own equipment but that provided it to a third party? Something does not seem right about that action.

 

Oh well, not a problem shortly.

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎04-24-2014
Message 13 of 38
(8,722 Views)

u soon-to-be-happy-camper!!!!! do your old sercomm indoor cams  still have motion activation after the nexiahome firmware update? do they have audio now? and yes it burns me too , that evilrison , i mean, verizon, won't give us admin access to the cams....hey did you ever notice that using the spellcheck here , in verizon's forums (powered by lithium.com?) will flag "verizon" as being misspelled, **bleep**, "sad"  is too nice of a description,  but gotta stay nonconfrontational...............................i saw on nexiahome faq page that you get 4 minutes of recording time included in the $9.99(....is that a typo and it should be 4 hours per month, or could they mean 4 minutes per recording?

Contributor markschmidt4
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-19-2011
Message 14 of 38
(8,706 Views)

I think there was some confusion in the FAQ page. A standard Nexia subscription comes with 250 MB of video storage to record video. The video can be accessed from both your web portal at mynexia.com as well as via the Nexia app. You can record up to 4 minutes of video per recording. It isn't 4 minutes of total recording. If you require more recording storage you can upgrade to up to 2 additional gigabytes for $1.99 per gigabyte. Make sense?

 

Highlighted
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎04-24-2014
Message 15 of 38
(8,686 Views)

ok, i got schooled on the spellchecker...verizon is misspelled only because it should be Verizon ...with a uppercase V, like a proper noun ought to be. thanks to LawrenceC for that. 

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 334
Registered: ‎04-24-2014
Message 16 of 38
(8,685 Views)

Yes, thanks Mark

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 17 of 38
(8,670 Views)

I've been so busy the last few days that I haven't had a chance to install my new Nexia Bridge. Hopefully tonight is the night I can cut the cord with Verizon.

 

I have several of their controler boxes which I've picked up with other eBay/CL camera purchases. Maybe I'll take them out into a field and have a smash party like when they smashed the fax machine in the movie Office Space.

 

Copper Contributor Dukestane
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 18 of 38
(8,662 Views)

The motin sensing function is not avaliable once the cameras are moved to Nexia.  The sound feature is not avaliable.   I've browsed the user forum and it seems that Nexia actually works on issues, features and products that are requested. 

Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
Message 19 of 38
(8,643 Views)

Are you referring to only the INDOOR cameras? Or all the Verizon cameras?

Copper Contributor Dukestane
Copper Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎07-11-2013
Message 20 of 38
(8,623 Views)

Just the indoor cameras.  Never purchased the other cameras.   I did not want to spend the money to purchase the outdoor cameras not knowing what was going to happen with Verizon.  I thought I be able to pick up a few on the cheap with Verizon shutting down the HMC, but it seems all z wave prices are at a premium.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios