Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-Store & Curbside Pickup or same day delivery.

All calls show Out of Area on caller ID

Reply
MrDman
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-09-2011

All calls show Out of Area on caller ID

Message 1 of 7
(2,126 Views)

Hello,

I have had fios for more than 4 years now had Verizon freedom essentials phone service along with TV and internet.

 

I upgraded to the new Verizon digital voice now my caller ID always shows Out of Area on every call.I setup the dvr so I can see caller there also and it’s the same thing..

 

I have called verizon about this but they are getting nowhere.I did see a ticket online in my account yesterday but today it is gone.

 

The caller ID  was working before the upgrade.

 

Is there anything I can do on my end.

 

Thanks for looking

 

6 REPLIES 6
Moonchild
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-11-2011

I want my phon & internet on one bill,I should NOT HAVE TO HAVE WIRELES!!!

Message 2 of 7
(2,092 Views)

@MrDman wrote:

Hello,

I have had fios for more than 4 years now had Verizon freedom essentials phone service along with TV and internet.

 

I upgraded to the new Verizon digital voice now my caller ID always shows Out of Area on every call.I setup the dvr so I can see caller there also and it’s the same thing..

 

I have called verizon about this but they are getting nowhere.I did see a ticket online in my account yesterday but today it is gone.

 

The caller ID  was working before the upgrade.

 

Is there anything I can do on my end.

 

Thanks for looking

 


 

Anthony_VZ
Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 3,216
Registered: ‎02-24-2011

Re: All calls show Out of Area on caller ID

Message 3 of 7
(2,033 Views)

Sorry to hear about your caller ID problems. If you are still having this problem, please send me a private message.

Anthony_VZ

**If someones post has helped you, please acknowledge their assistance by clicking the red thumbs up button to give them Kudos. If you are the original poster and any response gave you your answer, please mark the post that had the answer as the solution**

Notice: Content posted by Verizon employees is meant to be informational and does not supersede or change the Verizon Forums User Guidelines or Terms or Service, or your Customer Agreement Terms and Conditions or plan

irwing
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-27-2011

Re: All calls show Out of Area on caller ID

Message 4 of 7
(2,008 Views)

I have a semi-related question..

I have freedom essentials voice service on 2 lines. I want to switch to digital voice but the system doesn't let me.

I know it is available in my area because if I go in as a new customer and use my neighbors adresses on both sides of me it does show it as on option for vocice service. I t appears to me once you have freedom voice the system will not let you switch???

 

Please help!!!!!!!

irwing
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-27-2011

Re: All calls show Out of Area on caller ID

Message 5 of 7
(2,008 Views)

I have a semi-related question..

I have freedom essentials voice service on 2 lines. I want to switch to digital voice but the system doesn't let me.

I know it is available in my area because if I go in as a new customer and use my neighbors adresses on both sides of me it does show it as on option for vocice service. I t appears to me once you have freedom voice the system will not let you switch???

 

Please help!!!!!!!

Judy10
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎11-18-2011

Re: All calls show Out of Area on caller ID

Message 6 of 7
(1,891 Views)

I just installed a new phone and caller ID show out of area for all calls outside my area code.  How was this resolved?

echan01
Contributor
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-08-2012

caller ID always shows Out of Area

Message 7 of 7
(1,574 Views)

I have Verizon digital voice for while recently my caller ID often shows Out of Area but occaionally it will show the correct name.

 

Please help.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.
Have a spare Fios-G1100?Learn how to bridge it into your network
Get Started


Covid19

Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.