I dont want Vz voicemail!
CStenfors
Contributor - Level 1

Can someone here please help me. I'm new to Vz and got a Triple play package with FIOS phone, Internet and TV. Now my phone messages are going off to somewhere on the Internet and I can't figure it out. All I want to do is to get my messages on my answering machine here at home.

What do I need to do?

I've been on the in-home agent, I've been to the help pages and I've made 4 calls to the help line, but every time I get somewhere nad the persona says I'm at the wrong place to do this and I have to call some other number.

I'm going round the bend!

I never believed this, but it seems the older one gets the harder it is to deal with stuff like this.

0 Likes
Re: I dont want Vz voicemail!
jmulloy27

I had the opposite problem. They installed FiOS and I setup the Voicemail but it didn't pickup.

I belive I called the main number 1-800-VERIZON.

I don't remember which menu options I picked but it was pretty straight forward to pick the right ones.

0 Likes
VZ_Frank
Contributor - Level 2

Hello CStenfors,

It is possible to have the Verizon Voice Mail  removed off your account, or set the Verizon Voice Mail to pick up after 8 rings, and you can set your own answering machine to pick up with fewer than 8 rings.  This way if your personal answering machine fills up you can use the Verizon one as a back up.

An agent should be able to help you with this at:

http://www22.verizon.com/content/ContactUs/

0 Likes
MarionElisabeth

I have a similar problem.  I cancelled Verizon Home Mail and my answering machine is set up to receive messages.  But now it just keeps ringing and doesn't answer via my answering machine.  HELP!

0 Likes
hracer
Contributor - Level 2