Just moved in, unable to get phone service
Mariay2010

I just moved into this place few days ago, I called Verizon on Tuesday 1/19 to set up my home service, the person I talked with was very helpful, ran my credit, told me that everything was fine, gave me my new phone number and promised to have everything ready by Wednesday 1/20. Well, here I am on Thursday night, no phone and completely frustrated after been told by several of Verizon representatives that they don't know what 's going on, that it will be ready tonight after midnight, last night after midnight… I feel that they are all a bunch of liars.  I was planning to connect other services as well but instead I’m considering moving everything to my wireless company and forget about Verizon.  I’m sure Verizon won’t care about a small potato like me, this is a big company but, I work in retail and talk daily with many people, I will share my experience with them, who knows, maybe I can start by talking to my congressman and lobbing for more that just one company to serve my area, after all I don’t want to do business with a company who don’t want my money.

0 Likes
Re: Just moved in, unable to get phone service
VZ_Constance
Contributor - Level 1
Hello Mariay2010...that is so far from the truth. We do care about our customers and I realize that your current experience doesn't reflect that. Allow me to turn this around for you, I will look into this for you if you would please fill out the attached form so I can access your account. Thank you so much and I do apologize for your inconvenience. https://www98.verizon.com/content/verizonsupport/
0 Likes
Re: Just moved in, unable to get phone service
chosen7