×

Switch Account

No Dial Tone

Reply
Contributor soDisgusted
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 1 of 10
(1,797 Views)

On 12/14/11 lost landline phone dail tone. Verizon sign in building lobby stated there was service/power outage and they would fix it. Called several days later and was told it would be fixed on 01/08/12. Called on Jan 8th when it was'nt and was told it was already fixed on12/28/11. I explained to customer service rep that I didn't and still don't have a dail tone and prior to 12/14/11 I did'nt have any phone problems. Spoke to customer service more than a dozen times about this but they still want to charge me for a repair problem that Verizon caused. That isn't right.
So disgusted

9 REPLIES 9
Moderator Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2,740
Registered: ‎09-10-2008
Message 2 of 10
(1,791 Views)

I'm sorry to hear about your recent issue. The Verizon Forums is a peer-to-peer support channel in which users help other users. Because your issue appears to need account specific assistance from Verizon, I've copied your message to an employee monitored board, where a Verizon representative can assist you. You will be contacted by email, private message in the Forums and/or the billing telephone number on your Verizon account as soon as possible.

If a forum member gives an answer you like, give them the Kudos they deserve. If a member gives you the answer to your question, mark the answer that solved your issue as the accepted solution.

Copper Contributor alsodisgusted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 3 of 10
(1,784 Views)

I have the same problem and no one really seems to care.  I've only had Verizon for 2 weeks and the phone has not worked in 9 days.  I plan to cancel my service while there is no penalty.

Highlighted
Copper Contributor alsodisgusted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 4 of 10
(1,782 Views)

Just filed an FCC complaint against verizon.  Suggest you do the same.

Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 5 of 10
(1,775 Views)

Have you contacted Verizon directly?

Copper Contributor alsodisgusted
Copper Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 6 of 10
(1,767 Views)

Yes, I have contacted verizon multiple times with no resolution of my issue.

Employee Emeritus Employee Emeritus
Employee Emeritus
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎12-30-2010
Message 7 of 10
(1,749 Views)

soDisgusted & alsodisgusted,

 

I have sent PM's to both of you to get some additional information.

 

Thanks,

adam.

Contributor soDisgusted
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 8 of 10
(1,737 Views)
I'm new to the forum and having a problem sending you the needed info. Could you give me specific instrutions on how to get it to you.
Thanks
Contributor soDisgusted
Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-12-2012
Message 9 of 10
(1,731 Views)
Adam VZ Do I send you the info via "Reply" function? soDiscusted
Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 10 of 10
(1,729 Views)

Click on Adam's name. That will take you to his profile page. On the right of the page you will see a link that says "send this user a private message".  Click that, and you will get a form, much like the reply form for this board, and you can give him the information he asks for.

 

If you are going to get PMs in reply, you will need to check on the upper right hand corner of your screen, for a gold envelope. That means you have a message waiting.

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.