×

Switch Account

Verizon Call Assistant No Longer Available?

Verizon Call Assistant No Longer Available?

Reply
Moderator Emeritus Moderator Emeritus
Moderator Emeritus
Posts: 6,232
Registered: ‎04-29-2009
Message 21 of 43
(1,363 Views)

Hi tropicalgal

 

Let me contact the agent who pm'd you and we'll see if he can resolve the communication issue.

Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,881
Registered: ‎07-22-2009
Message 22 of 43
(1,355 Views)

I have and use Verizon Call Assistant,  it still works today.  if you do a search on this forum, at one time they posted a phone number, and it was 8884835156.  Apparently - it's not widely supported by all agents, and only handled by a few (i think) but that number goes straight to that group.  

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-06-2011
Message 23 of 43
(1,351 Views)

Hubrisnxs,  thank you but this number.   I have called this  previously with no help to fix this.

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-06-2011
Message 24 of 43
(1,349 Views)

Thank You

Platinum Contributor III Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 5,175
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 25 of 43
(1,349 Views)

@Hubrisnxs wrote:

I have and use Verizon Call Assistant,  it still works today.  if you do a search on this forum, at one time they posted a phone number, and it was 8884835156.  Apparently - it's not widely supported by all agents, and only handled by a few (i think) but that number goes straight to that group.  


That is the phone number currently listed for the Help Desk on the VCA website:

 

https://www36.verizon.com/callassistant/signin.aspx

 

It appears VCA no longer work for me as I have switched to Verizon Digital Voice, but I can still log in using the login info I set up years ago. 

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248

Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,819
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
Message 26 of 43
(1,338 Views)

@tropicalgal wrote:

Pasaz , NO nothing has been resolved ...  I have received a $ 30.00 credit  for VCA persistant problem they haven't fixed.

I was even told previously by a tech that this was a Pentagon problem !  For me now  this has reached the point for Media attention.    I have tried most of the day to reach the phone given to me in private message all I would get was a

fast busy. 

 

 

 

 



Now that is NOT good. Let's see where this goes. As a customer, just like you, I can do only so much. Pentagon Problem. Now that is an odd answer, unles you are trying to use the software there.

Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,819
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
Message 27 of 43
(1,337 Views)

@Justin wrote:

@Hubrisnxs wrote:

I have and use Verizon Call Assistant,  it still works today.  if you do a search on this forum, at one time they posted a phone number, and it was 8884835156.  Apparently - it's not widely supported by all agents, and only handled by a few (i think) but that number goes straight to that group.  


That is the phone number currently listed for the Help Desk on the VCA website:

 

https://www36.verizon.com/callassistant/signin.aspx

 

It appears VCA no longer work for me as I have switched to Verizon Digital Voice, but I can still log in using the login info I set up years ago. 

 

__________________________________
Justin
FiOS TV, 25/25 Internet, and Digital Voice user
QIP7232, QIP7100-P2, IMG 1.9
Keller, TX 76248


Justin

That is exactly what I found. I have a VM and to CID numbers there, but no access after I log in. It will not play the VM from March. I switched to Digital Voice in April.

 

It really stinks that I thought the ussue ws fixed. Perhaps, Voice Wing VOIP has gone to Digital Voice, and now they are trying to ween people off of POTS on FiOS?

Platinum Contributor III
Platinum Contributor III
Posts: 6,819
Registered: ‎08-23-2008
Message 28 of 43
(1,335 Views)

@ElizabethS wrote:

Hi tropicalgal

 

Let me contact the agent who pm'd you and we'll see if he can resolve the communication issue.



Thank you Elizabeth. I thought based on the post, the issue was resolved. I believe when an emploeee fixes an issue, they should post the resolution here for all. Providing it does not contain any customer private data. When items are all done through PM, everyone looses the benefit of the open forums.Smiley Sad

 

 

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-06-2011
Message 29 of 43
(1,332 Views)

Hubrisnxs,  thank you greatly for your post that your VCA " does" work.  Just for my  further understanding

you are able to play your voice mails on your PC ?  and you have Freedom Essentials ?

Bronze Contributor I
Bronze Contributor I
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-06-2011
Message 30 of 43
(1,331 Views)

Mark,  it's like the Pentagon is writing the software for this ?  as I posted previously  the tech said

the Pentagon was working on this Verizon problem.  

How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.


Browse Categories
Categories:
Posts

Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.