Re: Verizon Call Assistant (web and home software) does not work
DB117

I agree, it does not work anymore.

I've been a software developer and worked with PC's since the 80's.

Nothing ever seems to work as far as the web and Verizon is concerned.

They had so may pieces, tried to put them together and made a bigger mess.  I've seen this before, they make changes and let their customers do the testing and find the problems.  It saves testing resources.

It's totally frustrating.  If I ever get an other alternative, I'll be there.

I wanted to look up a phone number for a company I spoke to in December.   I'll have to find it another way.

As I was looking around the forum, saw that people are also having problems with caller id showing up on the TV.  Mine quit working also.  I was going to call about it but now I'll just wait till and if they get it fixed.  Trying to get answers over the phone is even more frustrating than trying to navigate their web sites.

Dave

0 Likes
m5092721

At least I'm getting emails that I'm getting calls and voicemails are being left.  However, I go to the main link log in with my old credentials which then ask me for the new login process and eventually I end up on the hideous MyVerizon home page.  Where is the link to look at my voice mails?

0 Likes
rcl333

I completely agree with you, it's very frustrating. However, I might have a solution for the caller ID on your television. this has worked twice for me, after the phase out of Iobi and then again after a power outage last fall. I went to the menu screen, and under the settings I turned off the alert display and then turned it back on. I received the message that activating the alert display could take up to 48 hours, and about two days later my caller ID bagan popping up on the television screen. I told my neighbor about this and it worked for her too. I really wish that VZ would fix the Call Assistant, I really liked the control Iobi gave me.

Cheers

0 Likes
DB117