quick menu

Verizon Call Assistant

Verizon Call Assistant

Reply
Bronze Contributor II
Bronze Contributor II
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎09-01-2008
Message 11 of 26
(8,923 Views)

@nmilot wrote:

Just when I think I'm all set, I run into another problem.  Will this ever end???

 

I am trying to listen to my voicemail online.  My call assistant shows me that there is a voicemail in there, but when I click play it then prompts me to enter my voicemail passcode.  I do this and then receive the message: "ErrorWe are unable to sign in to your Voice Mail system due to either an invalid mailbox or Voice Mail passcode. Please check your mailbox and passcode by dialing into Voice Mail from your telephone. Then reset the passcode in the Voice Mail Retrieval Settings section. If this condition persists, please contact our Customer Support Center at 1-888-483-5156."

 

I'm 100% positive i'm entering the correct code.  I've even dialed into my mailbox and changed it to something else.

 


Well that is more than what I have.

 

I have Verizon's Voice Mail and the Call Assitant tells me I do not. Also, when I called customer service to add the visual voicemail notification, the CSR told me I didn't have voicemail either. YTikes. If I don't have Verizon's voicemail, then what am I dialing when I dial the VZ Voicemail Access nummber? Smiley Happy

Message Edited by Carl on 01-23-2009 06:19 PM
Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎01-15-2009
Message 12 of 26
(8,908 Views)

@MACE wrote:

Are you in NY area?

 

I was told by VZ Care this feature is not available in NY Metro, got no ETA when..., its a BETA feature...BETA must mean Beats Everyone The Availabilty!

 

Anyone in NY have voicemail retrieval working via Call Assistant?


Nope, I'm in the Boston area.

Nickel Contributor
Nickel Contributor
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎01-15-2009
Message 13 of 26
(8,833 Views)

@nmilot wrote:

Just when I think I'm all set, I run into another problem.  Will this ever end???

 

I am trying to listen to my voicemail online.  My call assistant shows me that there is a voicemail in there, but when I click play it then prompts me to enter my voicemail passcode.  I do this and then receive the message: "ErrorWe are unable to sign in to your Voice Mail system due to either an invalid mailbox or Voice Mail passcode. Please check your mailbox and passcode by dialing into Voice Mail from your telephone. Then reset the passcode in the Voice Mail Retrieval Settings section. If this condition persists, please contact our Customer Support Center at 1-888-483-5156."

 

I'm 100% positive i'm entering the correct code.  I've even dialed into my mailbox and changed it to something else.

 


I finally gathered up enough patience to call support.  They found the problem and said it would be resolved in 48 hours.  When I call in to check my voicemail, I call this 508.822.2421 number.  In the back end of call assistant, they had my account set up to check a voicemail server on some 508.823. number.  Apparently this doesn't work.

Contributor CarstK
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2009
Message 14 of 26
(8,738 Views)
Well that is more than what I have.

 

I have Verizon's Voice Mail and the Call Assistant tells me I do not. Also, when I called customer service to add the visual voicemail notification, the CSR told me I didn't have voicemail either. YTikes. If I don't have Verizon's voicemail, then what am I dialing when I dial the VZ Voicemail Access number? Smiley Happy

Message Edited by Carl on 01-23-2009 06:19 PM

I have the exact same issue.  I have Verizon VM and Call Assistant tells me I do not.  Call Assistant does not log any calls for me either.  I looked at the Call Assistant Website under "Coming Soon", and it says "The new Verizon Call Assistant desktop software will include support for Mac and Vista users as well."

Does Call Assistant really not work on Vista as of now??  If so, it would be nice to get a message during setup saying something like "your OS is currently not supported...".

 

So am I really just out of luck until Call Assistant adds support on Windows Vista?  Hard to believe after Vista has been out for two years now...

 

 

Contributor GretelMonster
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-16-2009
Message 15 of 26
(8,584 Views)
I have Call Assistant which tells me every time I receive a call.  I think I tried setting up the ability to listen to VM, but since I am an APPLE person, I don't get a lot of stuff available to Window peepers Smiley Very Happy
Contributor Jim_P
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-28-2009
Message 16 of 26
(8,017 Views)
Today I noticed in "Coming Features" of call assistant that call blocking was removed.  What gives?  I really need this feature.
Copper Contributor ehagberg
Copper Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-16-2008
Message 17 of 26
(8,004 Views)

Looks like they tossed out a lot of "coming soon" features... and still haven't implemented too much, except for adding email notifications of voicemails and the ability to add notes to addressbook entries.

 

I'd say that the interesting/useful changes, which require some level of integration work, seem to have been the ones to get thrown off the list, while the ones that just make small additions to already-existing functionality are still there.

 

Bummer.

Employee Employee
Employee
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008
Message 18 of 26
(8,002 Views)

You can use parallels desktop and get the "best" of both worlds =P

Highlighted
Copper Contributor ehagberg
Copper Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎08-16-2008
Message 19 of 26
(8,001 Views)

That helps for Mac users.

 

But not for those who were interested in seeing the ability to do things like call blocking, call forwarding, straight to VM, and those features programmable for certain incoming phone numbers at certain times of day, etc...

 

Those sorts of features were on the coming soon list back in August of '08, but have now disappeared.

Employee Employee
Employee
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎12-01-2008
Message 20 of 26
(7,998 Views)
Well, if you are on FiOS, FiOS Digital Voice will be coming to your area eventually and well give you all those features with the ability to control them all from a control panel.  As far as VCA, I haven't heard of anything...yet!
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.
 

My Verizon

  • Add or Change Plan
  • Suspend My Service
  • Apps

Support

Watch Fios