×

Switch Account

Verizon Call Assistant

Verizon Call Assistant

SOLVED
Reply
Copper Contributor dbrennan
Copper Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎05-21-2009
Message 21 of 27
(13,373 Views)
Wow, thanks VPAC, this actually seems to have worked for me.  How were you able to figure this out?  Perhaps Verizon Tech Support should be contacting folks like you to assist them in resolving issues like this.  Appreciate your expertise and skill.
Contributor ParadigmShyft
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-13-2009
Message 22 of 27
(13,380 Views)

Hi guys,

 

   I've gotten no help from Verizon, so maybe one of you can give me some insight ?

 

   I got new phone service earlier this month. On the 5th I got an email that my VCA was ready and I just had to activate it at the link. When I tried, it said "We are experiencing a delay in setting up your account. Please try again later." So I tried the next day, and the next, and so on... Always the same error. I've tried calling and nobody has a clue what it is. I tried e-mailing support and they said they can't help me and said "please contact Verizon Call Assistant Maintenance Control office at 1 888 483 5156". When I called that number, I got a message saying they were having issues withcertain features in certain areas and to hold for further assistance. When I finally got someone, she told me what I was asking about didn't exist. Got mad at me. When I explained what it was she told me to talk to DSL support. I said it's a phone feature not DSL. She said fine, put me on hold for about 5 minutes then cold transferred me to the same number I had just called. 

 

I'm getting a little frustrated. It's been over a week and I still can't activate it.

 

Suggestions?

Platinum Contributor I Platinum Contributor I
Platinum Contributor I
Posts: 5,175
Registered: ‎08-05-2008
Message 23 of 27
(13,373 Views)

Suggestions? Search the forum, or just scroll through recent posts, like this one you just posted in, there are seveeral threads here discussing the problem, with a possible solution right here, and with Call Assistant in the title.

 

__________________________________
Justin
Verizon FiOS TV, Internet, and phone
IMG 1.6.2, Build 08.58
Keller, TX 76248

Message Edited by Justin on 06-13-2009 11:45 AM
Contributor guyland123
Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-09-2009
Message 24 of 27
(12,925 Views)

Yeah, back online.  Thx.

FYI no need to restart the computer, just exit and restart the call assistant app.

 

Thx again.

Bronze Contributor III
Bronze Contributor III
Posts: 398
Registered: ‎10-09-2008
Message 25 of 27
(12,916 Views)

I "upgraded" my service haahaahaahaa  two weeks ago trying to get VCA.    They are still telling me that it was mistakenly missed at provision time and that the development team still hasn't had the opportunity to get it provisioned on my account so I can then install it.   

 

 

Even if I hadn't been a Verizon employee, previously, that still wouldn't make sense.   They just tell us what they think will work to get us off the phone (I don't tell them that I was an employee).  

 

If any Vz agents are reading, please see what you can find out.

 

Thanks

cjacobs001
Contributor Neelie
Contributor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-13-2009
Message 26 of 27
(12,810 Views)

>>Go and open My Computer,then go and open, the "C" folder then go and open, Program Files folder then go >>and open Verizon then go and open Call Assistant folder,then go to DCClient_Retail right click on it to edit(in >>notepad) ,then go edit line HostIPAddress" value="www36.verizon.com" to HostIPAddress" >>value="www36p.verizon.com", then save the file and restart the computer. This should fix the problem and >>you can use Call Assistant

 

I got as far as saving the file.  I'm running Vista 64 and it won't allow me to save the .x.ml file in notepad even though I have administrator privileges.  Any ideas?  regkey perhaps?

Highlighted
Contributor LtlGuinea
Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-19-2009
Message 27 of 27
(12,285 Views)
Everytime I try to activate the VCA I get a message like -- sorry for the delay we are having trouble setting up your account.  Try back later.  I Spent an hour on the phone Monday and was told everything would be fix by Tuesday.  It is Wed and it is still not working.  Is there some place were I can download the program insteading of waiting for the activation page to work?  Please help.
Message Edited by LtlGuinea on 08-19-2009 03:52 AM
How-To Videos
 
The following videos were produced by users like you!
   
Videos are subject to the Verizon Fios Community Terms of Service and User Guidelines and contains content that is not created by Verizon.



Verizon Troubleshooters
Unable to find your answer here? Try searching Verizon Troubleshooters for more options.