Switch Account

Guide too busy

Highlighted
Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor

Guide too busy

Message 1 of 3
(1,184 Views)

I'm new to Fios, and I must say the tv guide is way too busy. I suppose I'll get used to it. I really liked the guide COX provided, a very simple grid,

The Fios guide would be better if the program description was not in the middle of the screen. I would rather just have a simple grid, and if I highlight something, it would show the description at the top or bottom of the screen, outside the grid. The way it is now, it lists 2 show, then 1 show with description, and then more shows below; it's just very hard to visually scan the prgrams listed.

All the colors have got to go also.

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Silver Contributor II
Silver Contributor II

Re: Guide too busy

Message 2 of 3
(1,150 Views)

@Sphinxrb wrote:

I'm new to Fios, and I must say the tv guide is way too busy. I suppose I'll get used to it. I really liked the guide COX provided, a very simple grid,

The Fios guide would be better if the program description was not in the middle of the screen. I would rather just have a simple grid, and if I highlight something, it would show the description at the top or bottom of the screen, outside the grid. The way it is now, it lists 2 show, then 1 show with description, and then more shows below; it's just very hard to visually scan the prgrams listed.

All the colors have got to go also.

Trust me when I say that you will get used to it. See my post above for more info on this topic.

Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor

Re: Guide too busy

Message 3 of 3
(1,120 Views)

Have you tried one of the other 4 guides?  I was amazed that there are a few different ways to browse for information.  Press guide, then guide again for a "channel guide".  You can also press the UP arrow to get a differnt guide.  Also, the left arrow gets you a smaller guide on the bottom.

How-To Videos

The following videos were produced by users like you!