Verizon Double Play is a SCAM!!
ancloud87

After receving about 4 different letters from Verizon regarding this awesome deal for both cable and internert service for the low price of $50 + taxes and fees, I decide to look into it. So last week, I called about setting up service with them. I originally called in and was told to set up my services online so that I could receive a waiver on my installation and activation fees which is great because I'm a struggling law student and I'll take all the waivers I can get!

So after setting up the service, I was told (I was on the phone with the agent the entire time) to save the items to my cart so that she could go in and finalize everything (I'm sure so that she could get the commission or whatever for geting me to set up the service). So I did that. I received the e-mail with information regarding the breakdown of my services and everything. I actually received two e-mails - One confirming everything I had discussed with the agent and later another e-mail that stated that I still had an item in my saved cart. Well I figured this was an error so I ignored the e-mail. While also on the phone with the agent, we scheduled a time for the technician to set up the service and everything. That was a week ago. The technician was supposed to come today.