Can't access account online
dgirl1

I receive my bill alerts via email and don't have record of my Fios account number. My security question was set relating to my spouse (of which I have none) and now I can't access my account to pay bills. I'm using the same computer to pay my Verizon bill that I've been using for two years so I don't know why a security question was required (says it's because my computer isn't registered). I'm assuming it's a new security measure set up by Verizon but now I'm afraid I'll have a late payment on my record if this doesn't get resolved. What to do??

0 Likes
Re: Can't access account online
LawrenceC
Moderator Emeritus

Hi dgirl,

Just a friendly reminder, this is a forum where users help other users. It looks like your issue may require a Verizon representative to review your account details. Please visit our Support page for a variety of ways to contact Verizon, including “Ask Verizon,” our virtual chat agent, and customer support phone numbers.

0 Likes
monty110

I've been having the same problem since Tuesday. I log in to my account to watch Verizon online DAILY and all of a sudden it says that I'm locked out of my account. My security question is about a spouse, which I don't have one (and never had). I was just on the phone with customer service for 20 minutes and they said without the answer to the question they can't validate my account. I have a home phone (that's not connected) so I have that number but can't check the messages since an actual phone doesn't exist. Customer Service said my username didn't trigger anything and neither did my cell number which should be my contact number. I also don't have access to my account number because I do paperless. It's been very frustrating and at the end of the call they told me there was nothing they can do. Luckily I do automatic payment so I don't have to worry about being late on my bill but being permanently locked out of my account is frustrating.

0 Likes
ElizabethS