Accessibility Resource Center Skip to main content
Get it fast with In-store & curbside pickup or same day delivery.

Pain with customer service.

Copper Contributor
Copper Contributor

Pain with customer service.

Message 1 of 6
(724 Views)

I have to say that I am frustrated with verizon customer service. Very polite, but the "up-sell" crap and the lies just to get me off line are bull. 

I have now called customer service several different times and every time I get different story --

I am new to Verizon and at this rate, I won't be customer for long.

It is quite simple. -- I signed up for service. I see commercial for "Free DVR" -- I call can ask "Can get this offer" and hear "Yes, no problem, I'll take care of it"

It does not happen. I call again get someone that tells me the offer is only with a contact, which she promptly tries to give me, when I refuse the contract, she then goes through the entire list of other up-sell junk. No help what-so-ever. I later check on on-line and find that no contract is required. I cool off for a few days as don't want be angry when call.

I call again and the lady tells me that she can't make change and that I am just SOL. -- I don't buy it. Digging around with google, it turns out that it is possible and has been done other customers. So, what gives?

5 REPLIES 5
Moderator Moderator

Re: Pain with customer service.

Message 2 of 6
(716 Views)

I'm sorry to hear about your recent issue. The Verizon Forums is a peer-to-peer support channel in which users help other users. Because your issue appears to need account specific assistance from Verizon, I've copied your message to an employee monitored board, where a Verizon representative can assist you. You will be contacted by email, private message in the Forums and/or the billing telephone number on your Verizon account as soon as possible.