Poor Customer Service
konabish

I wanted help upgrading. Now I wish to register a complaint. If this is not the place where I can get action, please direct me to the correct department.

Today I tried to accomplish two upgrades to my existing (month-to-month) Triple Play FIOS service; I am a retired firefighter with severe hearing loss. I didn't find out that I cannot get closed-captioning with my FIOS TV Prime HD until after I tried to use it; so I was trying to upgrade to the Extreme (next) level. I also wanted to upgrade my internet 5/15 mbps to 25/50. After :20 minutes of effort with no success I went into the online chat (#06181251047). I spent :90 in chat with the agent. Even though I selected month-to-month, the 2-year agreement kept showing. I mentioned numerous times I had family matters to deal with, but stayed at it. Finally the agent said they were having connectivity issues, and needed to have another department to take over, don't worry, they'll have the chat info (It's obvious now they were "closing"). Yet that second agent simply told me the office was closed. Absolutely nothing else. NO direction as to what I should do, even if it was tomorrow. The chat narrative will show that I told her I felt she represents Verizon in a bad light. I'm not happy with having to take 2 (unnecessarily wasted) hours away from my family at mealtime, only to have a "Sorry - Closed" sign put in my face.  I see this as a routine upgrade to these agents, but instead they wasted my time, and worse, made me lose confidence in Verizon FIOS.

Greg {edited for privacy}

0 Likes
Re: Poor Customer Service
Anthony_VZ
Master - Level 3