midland credit management
njemt
In 2011, my house was sold and the final payment was made to Verizon plus shut off fees. I have been receiving collection notices since late 2011 from Midland which continue to today! I have contacted Verizon collections and on 4/11 spoke to a collections rep who promised to send me a zero balance letter to submit to Midland but as of today, I have received nothing and have not been able to reach Verizon collections as their hours are 9-5 Monday- Friday.
Midland continues to harass me with constant threatening phone calls.
Why can't Verizon get their act together and update their records with the collection agencies????
0 Likes
Re: midland credit management
LawrenceC
Moderator Emeritus

Hi Lauri67,

Please go to your profile page for the forum by clicking on your name, and look at the top of the middle column where you will find an area titled "My Private Support Cases".  There you will find a link to the private board where you and the agent may exchange information. This should be checked on a frequent basis as the agent may be waiting for information from you before they can proceed with any actions. Please keep all correspondence regarding your issue in the private support portal.

0 Likes
Re: midland credit management
Verizon_Support
Customer Service Rep

Since we haven't heard back from you as requested in your private support case, it appears assistance is no longer required. Please make a new post anytime you need assistance.

- Joseph_VZ

0 Likes
Verizon and Midland LLC
henderg

I need help!  I have been disputing my final bill with Verzion and their collection cohorts (the latest being Midland) since the fall of 2010.  Unfortunately, my conflict with leaving Verizon has persisted and created other issues; including outside three collection companies (Allied, CBCS, and Midland).